© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY** 

No. 12]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 20, 2024 Panguni 7, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

## Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi-Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

**CONTENTS** 

Pages

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI - 600 032.

Result of Election of one Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each Affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves under section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987) ... ... ... ... ... ...

10-11

### NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

#### **UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES**

THE TAMIL NADU Dr. M.G.R. MEDICAL UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI - 600 032.

Result of Election of one Professor to the Senate by the Teachers of each Affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves under section 18(3) (a) of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987)

(RC.No.EIII(1)/11326/2023)

No. VI-3(b)/4/2024.

Under Sub-Statute (1) of Statute 5 of Chapter XXI of the General Statutes of the Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai, it is hereby published that the following (8) Eight members have been elected to the Senate of the Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai by the teachers of each Affiliated Medical Colleges from among themselves under clause (a) of Sub-Section (3) of Section 18 of the Tamil Nadu Dr.M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Act, 1987 (Tamil Nadu Act 37 of 1987).

The period of membership of the following Professors shall be (03) three years or so long as they hold the post of Professor in the same Medical College or the termination of, whichever is earlier.

SI. No.	Name of the Senate Member & Designation	Period	
		From	То
1.	Dr. K.S. Maheswaran, MS (Ortho), Professor and Head of the Department of Orthopedics, Government Medical College and Employees State Insurance (ESI) Hospital, Coimbatore-15.	25.05.2023	24.05.2026
2.	Dr. P. Visalakshi, M.D. (Path), Professor of Pathology, Government Medical College, Block-1, Patinamkathan, Ramanathapuram-623 501.	28.06.2023	27.06.2026
3.	Dr. P.S.K. Nagasubramanian, MS, D.L.O., Professor of ENT, Government Sivagangai Medical College, Sivagangai-630 561.	05.07.2023	07.08.2025
4.	Dr. K.S. Kumaravel, MD, Professor of Paediatrics, Government Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College, Salem-636 030.	05.07.2023	04.07.2026
5.	Dr. Mahesh Krishna B.G, MD., Professor and Head of the Department of Forensic Medicine, Velammal Medical College Hospital & Research Institute, Velammal Nagar, Tuticorin Ring Road, Madurai-625 009.	05.07.2023	04.07.2026
6.	Dr. K. Rekha, MD., Professor of Biochemistry, Government Medical College, No.1, Collectorate Master Plan Camplex, Kooraikundu Village, Virudhunagar-626 002.	02.08.2023	01.03.2025
	(Residual Period)		

SI. No.	Name of the Senate Member & Designation	Period	
		From	То
7.	Dr.S. Ezhilarasan, MS, (Anatomy), Professor of Anatomy, Government Theni Medical College, Theni.	01.06.2023	31.05.2026
8.	Dr. Ananda Reddy, MD (F.M), Vice Principal, Professor & HOD., Department of Forensic Medicine, St. Peter's Medical College Hospital and Research Institute, No. 278, Mooranapalli Village, Dr. M.G.R. Nagar, Near AERI Campus, Opp. SIPCOT-II Hosur-635 130, Krishnagiri Dt.  (Residual Period)	28.06.2023	01.03.2025

Chennai-600 032, 4th January 2024. M.B. ASWATH NARAYANAN, Registrar & Returning Officer.