(C) **GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU** 2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# **TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 8]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, JANUARY 9, 2024 Margazhi 24, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### **NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT**

#### COMMERCIAL TAXES AND REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT

FORMATION OF NEW KANAKILIYANALLUR REGISTRATION SUB DISTRICT UNDER THE REGISTRATION ACT, 1908.

[G.O.Ms. No.8, Commercial Taxes and Registration (G), 9th January 2024, மார்கழி 24, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர்ஆண்டு–2054./

### No. II(2)/CTR/17d/2024.

Under section 5 of the Registration Act, 1908 (Central Act XVI of 1908) the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that with effect on and from 10.01.2024 the villages herein after mentioned in column (1) which now form part of the Registration Sub-District/Registration District, named against them in column (2) be transferred to and form part of the newly created Registration Sub-District of Kanakiliyanallur in the Registration District of Tiruchirappalli mentioned in column (3). The limits of villages shall be the limits which shall from time to time be determined for purposes of revenue administration:

Name of the Villages	Present Registration Sub-District/ Registration District	Transferred Registration Sub-District/ Registration District
(1)	(2)	(3)
Kanakiliyanallur	Pullampadi/ Ariyalur	Kanakiliyanallur/ Tiruchirappalli
Kannakudi		
Garudamangalam (North)		
Garudamangalam (South)		
Sadhurbagam		
Thappai		

Name of the Villages	Present Registration Sub-District/ Registration District	Transferred Registration Sub-District/ Registration District
(1)	(2)	(3)
Sirugalappur	Pullampadi/ Ariyalur	Kanakiliyanallur / Tiruchirappalli
Peruvalappur		
Vandalai Koodalur		
Varakuppai		
Saradamangalam	Kizhapazhur/ Ariyalur	
Oottathur	Lalgudi / Ariyalur	Kanakiliyanallur / Tiruchirappalli
Nambukurichi		
Thiranipalayam		
Periyakurukkai		
Neikulam		
Reddimangudi		
Kumulur		
Neikuppai (North)		
Neikuppai (South)		
Pudur Uthamanur		

B. JOTHI NIRMALASAMY, Secretary to Government.