(C)**GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU** 2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 71]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2024 Maasi 16, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2055

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

COMMERCIAL TAXES AND REGISTRATION DEPARTMENT

"PUBLIC TECH PLATFORM FOR FRICTIONLESS CREDIT" AS THE SYSTEM WITH WHICH INFORMATION MAY BE SHARED BY THE COMMON PORTAL BASED ON CONSENT OF THE TAMIL NADU GOODS AND SERVICES TAX ACT, 2017.

> [G.O.Ms.No. 57, Commercial Taxes and Registration (B1), 28th February 2024, Maasi 16, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2055.]

No. II(2)/CTR/137(a)/2024.

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 158A of the Tamil Nadu Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 19 of 2017), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, on the recommendations of the Council, hereby notifies "Public Tech Platform for Frictionless Credit" as the system with which information may be shared by the common portal based on consent under sub-section (2) of Section 158A of the Tamil Nadu Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017 (Tamil Nadu Act 19 of 2017).

Explanation. — For the purpose of this notification, "Public Tech Platform for Frictionless Credit" means an enterprise-grade open architecture information technology platform, conceptualised by the Reserve Bank of India as part of its "Statement on Developmental and Regulatory Policies" dated the 10th August, 2023 and developed by its wholly owned subsidiary, Reserve Bank Innovation Hub, for the operations of a large ecosystem of credit, to ensure access of information from various data sources digitally and where the financial service providers and multiple data service providers converge on the platform using standard and protocol driven architecture, open and shared Application Programming Interface (API) framework

This Notification shall be deemed to have come into force with effect from 22.02.2024.

B. JOTHI NIRMALASAMY, Secretary to Government.