©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14] [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 1391

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 3, 2024 Panguni 21, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ELECTION SYMBOLS (RESERVATION & ALLOTMENT) ORDER, 1968

No. SRO G-18/2024.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated: 26th March, 2024 [6 Chaitra, 1946 (Saka)] is republished:—

No.56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP):- WHEREAS, the Election Commission of India has decided to update its Notification No. 56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP), dated 23rd March, 2024, as amended from time to time, specifying the names of recognized National Parties, issued in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, and in supersession of its aforesaid notification No. 56/25/2024/PPS-II (NP), dated 23rd March, 2024, as amended from time to time, published in the Gazette of India, Extra-Ordinary, Part-II, Section-3, Sub-Section (iii), the Election Commission of India hereby specifies the list of National Parties and the Symbols respectively reserved for them and postal address of their Headquarters as per the table appended below:-

NATIONAL PARTIES

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Symbol reserved	Address
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Aam Aadmi Party	Broom	206, Rause Avenue, DDU Marg, New Delhi – 110002
2.	Bahujan Samaj Party	Elephant [In all States/U.T.s except in the State of Assam, where its candidates will have to choose a symbol from out of the list of free symbols specified by the Commission]	Bungalow No. 29, Lodhi Estate, New Delhi – 110003.

V-4 Ex. (139)

SI. No.	Name of the Party	Symbol reserved	Address
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
3.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus	6-A, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Marg, New Delhi – 110002
4.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star	A.K. Gopalan Bhawan, 27-29, Bhai Vir Singh Marg (Gole Market), New Delhi - 110001
5.	Indian National Congress	Hand	24, Akbar Road, New Delhi – 110011
6.	National People's Party	Book	Plot No.90A, Lachaumiere District, East Khasi Hills District, Shillong-793001

(By Order)

JAYDEB LAHIRI, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 3rd April 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.