©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 121]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, MARCH 18, 2024 Panguni 5, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ISSUE OF POSTAL BALLOT TO COVID-19 SUSPECT OR AFFECTED PERSONS

No. SRO G-6/2024.

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol-II

The following Notifications of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 16th March, 2024 is published:

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the Covid-19 suspect or affected person, certified by competent authority, who applies for voting by postal ballot paper, and subject to verification of his request by the Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye-elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) scheduled to be notified on 20.03.2024, 28.03.2024, 12.04.2024, 18.04.2024, 26.04.2024, 29.04.2024 and 07.05.2024 under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended *vide* Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notification SO No. 1964(E), dated 19th June, 2020 read with the directions and guidelines issued by the Election Commission on the subject.

(By Order)

S.B. Joshi,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th March 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

ANNEXURE

S.No.	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
1.	Bihar	195-Agianon (SC)
2.	Gujarat	26- Vijapur
3.		108- Khambhat
4.		136-Vaghodia
5.		85-Manavadar
6.		83-Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkahand	31-Gandey
9.	Maharashtra	30-Akola West
10.	Tripura	7-Ramnagar
11.	Uttar Pradesh	136-Dadraul
12.		173-Lacknow East
13.		292-Gainsari
14.		403-Duddhi (ST)
15.	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16.		113-Baranagar
17.	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt. (SC)
18.	Himachal Pradesh	18-Dharamshala
19.		21-Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
20.		37-Sujanpur
21.		39-Barsar
22.		42-Gagret
23.		45-Kutlehar
24.	Rajasthan	165-Bagidora (ST)
25.	Karnataka	36-Shorapur (ST)
26.	Tamil Nadu	233-Vilavancode

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th March 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

ISSUE OF POSTAL BALLOT TO ELECTORS ABOVE THE AGE OF 85 YEARS, ELECTORS WITH PHYSICAL DISABILITY

No. SRO G-7/2024.

No.52/2024/SDR/Vol-II

The following Notifications of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated.16th March, 2024 is published:

In pursuance of the provisions of clause (c) of Section 60 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby specifies that the elector above the age of 85 years and elector with physical disability (benchmark) as already marked/flagged in the data base of the electoral rolls of the State and, who requests for voting by postal ballot paper and subject to the verification of his request by Returning Officer concerned, would be a class of persons to give his vote by postal ballot in the current General Elections to the House of the People and Legislative Assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha & Sikkim, 2024 and bye elections to 26 Assembly Constituencies in 13 States (as per Annexure) to be notified under Section 30 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, as per the provisions in Part-IIIA of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, as amended *vide* Ministry of Law & Justice, Govt. of India, Notifications SO No. 3786(E), dated 22nd October, 2019, SO No.3778(E), dated 23rd August, 2023 and SO No. 995(E), dated 1st March, 2024.

(By Order)

S.B. Joshi,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th March 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

ANNEXURE

S.No.	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
1.	Bihar	195-Agianon (SC)
2.	Gujarat	26- Vijapur
3.		108- Khambhat
4.		136-Vaghodia
5.		85-Manavadar
6.		83-Porbandar
7.	Haryana	21-Karnal
8.	Jharkahand	31-Gandey
9.	Maharashtra	30-Akola West
10.	Tripura	7-Ramnagar
11.	Uttar Pradesh	136-Dadraul
12.		173-Lacknow East
13.		292-Gainsari
14.		403-Duddhi (ST)
15.	West Bengal	62-Bhagawangola
16.		113-Baranagar

S.No.	Name of State	Assembly Constituency No. & Name
17.	Telangana	71-Secunderabad Cantt. (SC)
18.	Himachal Pradesh	18-Dharamshala
19.		21-Lahaul & Spiti (ST)
20.		37-Sujanpur
21.		39-Barsar
22.		42-Gagret
23.		45-Kutlehar
24.	Rajasthan	165-Bagidora (ST)
25.	Karnataka	36-Shorapur (ST)
26.	Tamil Nadu	233-Vilavancode

(By Order)

SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.