©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2024

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 114]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 15, 2024 Panguni 2, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2055

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-3/2024.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 12th March, 2024 [22 Phalguna, 1945 (Saka)] is published:-

No. 434/TN/2021 (3):- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby makes the following further amendment in its Notification No.434/TN/2021(3) dated 11.01.2021, as amended, from time to time, relating to appointment of Returning Officer for Assembly Constituencies, namely:-

In column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) for the existing entry, the following corresponding entry shall shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer
(1)	(2)
233. Vilavancode	District Manager, TASMAC, Kanniyakumari District

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 15th March, 2024. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.