(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 84]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, MARCH 8, 2023 Maasi 24, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

#### LABOUR WELFARE AND SKILL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT.

NOMINATION OF OFFICIAL AND NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS TO THE TAMIL NADU UNORGANISED DRIVERS AND AUTOMOBILE WORKSHOP WORKERS WELFARE BOARD UNDER TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT, 1982.

> [G.O.Ms. No. 34, Labour Welfare and Skill Development (I1), 8th March 2023, மாசி 24, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

## No. II(2)/LWSD/243(a)/2023.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (3) of section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982) and in supersession of the Labour and Employment Department Notification No.II(2)/LE/524/2010 published at pages 640-641 of Part II-Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, dated the 18th August 2010, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following members to the Tamil Nadu Unorganised Drivers and Automobile Workshop Workers' Welfare Board, namely:-

# A. Representatives of the Government.-

Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Labour Welfare and Skill Development Department, Chennai-600 009.

- Member.

Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Chennai-600 009.

- Member.

The Secretary to Government (Legal Affairs), 3. Law Department. Chennai-9.

- Member.

Principal Secretary /Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-600 006.

- Member.

II-2 Ex. (84) [1] 5. The Commissioner,

Commissionerate of Transport and Road Safety, Chepauk, Chennai-5.

- Member

6. The Commissioner of Police,

Greater Chennai, Office of the Commissioner of Police,

- Member.

- Member.

- Member.

- Member.

- Member.

Chennai-7.

#### B. Representatives of Employers.-

1. Thiru. A. Afzal,

S/o. Allah Baksh,

Tamil Nadu Omni Bus Owners Association,

No.148C, Perambur Barracks Road,

Purasawakkam, Chennai - 600 007.

2. Thiru. K.P. Rathnam,

S/o. R. Kabeer Doss,

R.R. Travel Service,

Plot No.2A, Flat No.F1, First Floor,

Block-1, 1st Street, Ramnagar North,

Madipakkam, Chennai - 600 091.

Thiru. V. Dhakshinamoorthy,

S/o. Vaithianathan, No.28/12, Hospital Road,

Virudhachalam – 606 001.

4. Thiru. R. Chinnasamy,

S/o. S. Rangasamy Goundar,

No.19/181A, Lakshmipuram,

Palani – 624 601.

5. Thiru. V. Manogaran,

S/o. S. Velliyangiri,

EWSA- 440, Manikampalayam Housing Unit,

Erode - 638 011.

- Member.

## C. Representatives of Manual Workers. -

1. Thiru. M. Arunagirinathan,

S/o. S. Marimuthu,

Tamil Nadu and Puducherry Motor Vaagana Ottunar

Thozhilalar Munnetra Sangam (LPF),

No.14/11, Mosque Garden, East Jones Road,

Saidapet, Chennai - 600 015.

2. Thiru. S. Murthy,

S/o. K. Subbian,

Centre of Indian Trade Unions (CITU),

No.14, R.G. Nagar, Sungam By-pass Road,

Coimbatore - 641 045.

3. Thiru. P. Mariyappan,

S/o. K. Pampaiyan,

All India Trade Union Congress (AITUC),

No.5, Joy Flat, Narayanan Street,

Gnanamoorthy Nagar, Ambattur,

Chennai - 600 053.

- Member.

- Member.

- Member.

4. Thiru. A. Chittibabu,

S/o. G. Anandan,

- Member.

Hind Mazdoor Sabha (HMS), No.120, Santhosh Nagar, Egmore, Chennai – 600 008.

5. Thiru. R.T. Palani,

S/o. G. Thamodaran,

- Member.

All India Construction Workers and Unorganised Workers

Welfare Union,

No.5/A, Collector Office Road,

Vellore District - 632 004.

Md. NASIMUDDIN, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.