(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 801

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, MARCH 7, 2023 Maasi 23, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE IN CHENGALPATTU, RANIPET, TIRUPATHUR, KALLAKURICHI AND TENKASI DISTRICTS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT, 1994

> [G.O. Ms. No. 22, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR.II), 7th March 2023, மாசி 23, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2054.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/225(b-1)/2023.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 241 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes District Planning Committees for the following Districts, namely:-

- (1) Chengalpattu.
- (2) Ranipet.
- (3) Tirupathur.
- (4) Kallakurichi.
- (5) Tenkasi.

SPECIFICATION OF NUMBER OF PERSONS TO BE ELECTED AS MEMBERS OF THE DISTRICT PLANNING COMMITTEE UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYATS ACT. 1994

> [G.O. Ms. No. 23, Rural Development and Panchayat Rai (PR.II), 7th March 2023, மாசி 23, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2054.]

No. II(2)/RDPR/225(b-2)/2023.

Under sub-clause (iv) of clause (a) of sub-section (2) of Section 241 of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994) and in supersession of the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Notification No. II(2)/RDPR/217(b-3)/2012, published in Part II - Section 2 of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette Extraordinary, dated the 23rd April 2012, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby specifies the number of persons to be elected as members of the District Planning Committee of the Districts specified in column (2) of the Table below, from among the members of the respective District Panchayats and members of Town Panchayats, Councillors of the Municipal Corporations and the Municipal Councils in the respective District, as specified in the corresponding entries in columns (3) and (4) respectively, thereof:-

THE TABLE.

SI. No.	Name of the District	Number of Members to be elected from the District Panchayats	Number of Members to be elected from the Town Panchayats, the Municipal Corporations and Municipal Councils
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1.	Kancheepuram	8	4
2.	Thiruvallur	8	4
3.	Vellore	7	5
4.	Thiruvannamalai	10	2
5.	Dharmapuri	10	2
6.	Krishnagiri	9	3
7.	Salem	10	8
8.	Namakkal	8	4
9.	Erode	6	6
10.	Tirupur	8	10
11.	Coimbatore	5	13
12.	The Nilgiris	5	7
13.	Cuddalore	9	3
14.	Villupuram	10	2
15.	Thanjavur	8	4
16.	Nagapattinam - Mayiladuthurai	9	3
17.	Thiruvarur	10	2
18.	Thiruchirapalli	10	8
19.	Perambalur	6	2
20.	Pudukkottai	10	2
21.	Ariyalur	10	2
22.	Dindigul	8	4
23.	Karur	8	4
24.	Madurai	8	10
25.	Theni	5	7
26.	Ramanathapuram	9	3
27.	Virudhunagar	8	4
28.	Sivagangai	9	3
29.	Tirunelveli	8	10
30.	Thoothukudi	7	5
31.	Kanyakumari	5	7
32.	Chengalpattu	6	6
33.	Ranipet	8	4
34.	Tirupathur	8	4
35.	Kallakurichi	9	3
36.	Tenkasi	7	5

P. AMUDHA, Principal Secretary to Government.