© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

### EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 343]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 20, 2023 Purattasi 3, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2054

## Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

#### NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-31/2023.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 13th September, 2023 [22 Bhadra, Saka (1945)] is published:-

No. 429/TN/2021 (2):- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2021 (2) dated 08.01.2021, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, namely:-

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall respectively be substituted:

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officers
(1)	(2)
55. Hosur	(1) Tahsildar, Hosur
	(2) Tahsildar, Shoolagiri
	(3) Assistant Commissioner, Hosur City Municipal Corporation, Hosur
	(4) Special Tahsildar (SSS), Hosur

#### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officers
(1)	(2)
112. Avanashi (SC)	(1) Tahsildar, Avanashi
	(2) Tahsildar, Annur
	(3) Commissioner,Thirumurugan Poondi Municipality

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 20th September 2023. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.