(C) **GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU** 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 303]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, AUGUST 7, 2023 Aadi 22, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF TOWN VENDING COMMITTEE FOR THE GREATER CHENNAI CORPORATION UNDER STREET VENDORS (PROTECTION OF LIVELIHOOD AND REGULATION OF STREET VENDING) ACT, 2014.

[G.O. (4D). No. 29, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (MC.2), 7th August 2023, அடி 22, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/735(e)/2023.

Under Section 22 of the Street Vendors (Protection of Livelihood and Regulation of Street Vending) Act, 2014 (Central Act 7 of 2014) read with rule 11 of the Tamil Nadu Street Vendors (Protection of Livelihood and Regulation of Street Vending) Rules, 2015, the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Town Vending Committee for Chennai City Municipal Corporation with the following members, namely:-

SI. No.	Members of the Committee		Category of Representation
(1)	(2)		(3)
1	Commissioner, Greater Chennai Corporation.	Chairperson	
2	City Health Officer, Greater Chennai Corporation.	Member Ex-officio	A Medical Officer of the Local Authority.
3	Deputy Commissioner of Police (Law & Order)	Member Ex-officio	Police Officers including Police in-charge of Traffic.
4	Deputy Commissioner of Police (Traffic)	Member Ex-officio	
5	Chief Engineer (General)	Member Ex-officio	An Officer from the Local authority concerned.
6	S. Nagabushanam	Member	Representative of Traders Associations.

II-2 Ex. (303) [1]

SI. No.	Members of the Committee		Category of Representation
(1)	(2)		(3)
7	D. Shankar	Member	Representatives of Non-Governmental and Community based Organizations.
8	A Jegadeesan	Member	
9	TK Latha Flarence	Member	Representative of Resident Welfare Association.
10	K. Monisha	Member	Representatives of Street Vendors who have been elected in the Street Vendors Election conducted on 27.4.2023.
11	S Kannan	Member	
12	A Jennifer	Member	
13	M Balamurugan	Member	
14	S. Chitra	Member	
15	K. Balaraman	Member	

D. KARTHIKEYAN, Principal Secretary to Government.