© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

No. 256]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JULY 7, 2023 Aani 22, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

LABOUR WELFARE AND SKILL DEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS TO THE TAMIL NADU COOKING AND CATERING WORKERS' WELFARE BOARD UNDER THE TAMIL NADU MANUAL WORKERS (REGULATION OF EMPLOYMENT AND CONDITIONS OF WORK) ACT, 1982.

[G.O.Ms. No.111, Labour Welfare and Skill Development (I1), 7th July 2023, ஆனி 22, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

No. II(2)/LWSD/647(e)/2023.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (3) and (5) of section 6 of the Tamil Nadu Manual Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Work) Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 33 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby nominates the following members to the Tamil Nadu Cooking and Catering Workers' Welfare Board, namely:-

A. Representatives of the Government:—

1.	Hon'ble Minister for Labour Welfare and Skill Development.	- Chairman.
2.	Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Labour Welfare and Skill Development Department, Chennai-600 009.	- Member.
3.	Principal Secretary to Government, Finance Department, Chennai-600 009.	- Member.
4.	Principal Secretary/Commissioner of Labour, Chennai-600 006.	- Member.
5.	The Commissioner, Department of Food Safety, Chennai-600 006.	- Member.
6.	The Director, Directorate of Municipal Administration, Chennai-600 028.	- Member.

B. Representatives of Employers:----

•		
1.	Thiru. K.T. Srinivasa Raja, No.9, M.G. Road, Shastri Nagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020.	- Member.
2.	Thiru. Anjappan Kandasamy, No.28, Ayyamperumal Street, Balaji Nagar, Royapettah, Chennai – 600 014.	- Member.
3.	Thiru. P. Jeyaraman, No.1/90, Peria Mandavadi, Chinna Mandavadi, Oddanchatram, Dindigul - 624 612.	- Member.
4.	Thiru. M. Gunaseelan, No.7-A, Kamarajapuram West, Karur - 639 002.	- Member.
5.	Thiru. R. Srinivasan, Vasan Tiffan Home, No.198-B, Palace Road, Madurai - 625 001.	- Member.
C. Represe	ntatives of Manual Workers:—	
1.	Thiru. M. Elavazhagan, (LPF) S/o. R. Meenakshisundaram, No.14-53, Thachi Arunachalam Street, Mylapore, Chennai - 600 004.	- Member.
2.	Thiru. A.L. Raja, (CITU) S/o. C. Azhgappan, No.294, Periyar Nagar, Puliyakulam, Coimbatore District - 641 045.	- Member.
3.	Tmt. D. Rajeshwari, (AITUC) S/o. Devarajan, No.2/1, Kovur Vaithiyanathan Street, Chintadripet, Chennai - 600 002.	- Member.
4.	Thiru. L.N. Praveen Kumar, (INTUC) S/o. L.G. Nandhakumar, No.132, Saar City, ETA Globe Mambakkam, Kancheepuram District - 602 105.	- Member.
5.	Thiru. S. Mohammed Shajahan, (HMS) S/o. Shiek Farith, No.149, South New Street, Thoothukudi - 628 002.	- Member.

Md. NASIMUDDIN, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.