© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 250]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JULY 6, 2023 Aani 21, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

TAMIL DEVELOPMENT AND INFORMATION DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF FIVE MEMBERS TO THE SENATE OF TAMIL UNIVERSITY, THANJAVUR FOR A CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER THE TAMIL UNIVERSITY ACT 1982.

[G.O. (D) No. 88, Tamil Development and Information (TD 2-3), 3rd July 2023, ஆனி 18, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

No. II(2)/TDI/647(a)/2023.

Under items (2) and (3) of- 'Class II-Other Members' of clause (a) of Section 18 of the Tamil University Act, 1982 (Tamil Nadu Act 9 of 1982), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby nominates the following members to the Senate of Tamil University, Thanjavur for a period of three years with effect from the 10th May, 2023:-

- Dr. D. Kamaraj, Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil, Presidency College (Autonomous), Chennai-600 005. Mobile No. 9443445062 Email id:Kamaraj.info@gmail.com
- 2. Dr. J. Chandrakala, Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil Studies, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-620 024. Mobile No. 9487252302 Email id:dceseyon@gmail.com

- Dr. S. Neelavathy, Assistant Professor in History, K.K. Government Arts College for Women (AU), Pudukottai–622 001. Mobile No. 9788205562 Email id:neeluhari2205 @gmail.com
- 4. Dr. Ambai L. Manivannan, Assistant Professor, Department of Tamil, Government Arts College, Melur-625 106.
 Madurai District.
 Mobile No. 9894143211
 Email id:mv2386@gmail.com
- Niranjan Bharathi, AB 13, Old No. 72, 3rd Street, Anna Nagar, Chennai-600 040. Mobile No. 9884839158 Email id:niranjanbharathi@gmail.com

R. SELVARAJ, Secretary to Government.