© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 237]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JUNE 23, 2023 Aani 8, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2054

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-24/2023.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 20th June, 2023 [30 Jyaistha, Saka (1945)] is published: -

No. 429/TN/2021 (1).- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2021 (1) dated 08.01.2021, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, namely:-

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall respectively be substituted:

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
202-Rajapalayam	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sivakasi
206-Virudhunagar	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sattur

(By Order)

Malay Mallick, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 23rd June 2023. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.