(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 218]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JUNE 12, 2023 Vaikasi 29, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF STATE CHIEF INFORMATION COMMISSIONER AND FOUR STATE INFORMATION COMMISSIONERS TO THE TAMIL NADU INFORMATION COMMISSION UNDER THE RIGHT TO INFORMATION ACT, 2005.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 52, Human Resources Management (AR-III), 12th June 2023, வைகாசி 29, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2054.]

No. II(2)/HRM/552(c)/2023.

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (3) of Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005 (Central Act 22 of 2005), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints Thiru Md. Shakeel Akhter, I.P.S (Retired) as State Chief Information Commissioner and Tvl. P. Thamarai Kannan, I.P.S. (Retired), R. Priyakumar, B.Sc., B.L., Dr.K. Thirumalaimuthu, ICLS (Retired) and Prof.Dr.M. Selvaraj, M.Sc., Ph.D., as the State Information Commissioners in the Tamil Nadu Information Commission in the existing vacancies.

- 2. The above State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners shall hold office for a term of three years from the date on which they enter upon their office or the date on which they attain the age of sixty-five years. whichever is earlier.
- 3. Their appointment and terms and conditions of service shall be governed by the provisions of the Right to Information Act, 2005 and the Right to Information (Term of Office, Salaries, Allowances and Other Terms and Conditions of Service of Chief Information Commissioner, Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, State Chief Information Commissioner and State Information Commissioners in the State Information Commission) Rules, 2019.

K. NANTHAKUMAR, Secretary to Government.