© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BYAUTHORITY

No. 153]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, APRIL 27, 2023 Chithirai 14, Sobakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HOME DEPARTMENT

(Courts-III)

APPOINTMENT OF VACATION CIVIL JUDGES FOR THE SUMMER VACATION, 2023 UNDER THE TAMIL NADU CIVIL COURTS ACT.

[G.O. (Rt.) No. 415, Home (Courts-III), 27th April 2023, சித்திரை 14, சோபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

No. II(2)/HO/407(a)/2023.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (2) of Section 30 of the Tamil Nadu Civil Courts Act, 1873 (Central Act III of 1873), the Governor of Tamil Nadu, in consultation with the High Court, Madras, hereby appoints the Judicial Officers specified in column (2) of the Table below to be Vacation Civil Judges for the District Courts and Subordinate Courts in the Districts specified in the corresponding entries in column (3) thereof for the Summer Vacation of the Courts for the year 2023:-

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	Name of the District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Principal Sub Judge, Ariyalur	Ariyalur
2	I Additional Sub Judge, Coimbatore	Coimbatore
3	II Additional Sub Judge, Cuddalore	Cuddalore
4	Principal Sub Judge, Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
5	Principal Sub Judge, Dindigul	Dindigul
6	Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Erode.	Erode
7(a)	Principal Sub Judge, Chengalpattu	Kancheepuram

TABLE

TAMIL NADU	GOVERNMENT	GAZETTE	EXTRAORDINARY
		•···-	

SI. No.	Judicial Officers to be appointed as Vacation Judges	Name of the District
(1)	(2)	(3)
7(b)	Additional Sub Judge, Kancheepuram	District Court No.II, Kancheepuram
8	Principal Sub Judge, Nagercoil	Kanniyakumari
9	District Judge, Karur	Karur
10	Special Sub Judge, Special Sub Court to deal with MCOP cases, Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
11	Principal Sub Judge, Madurai	Madurai
12	Principal Sub Judge, Mayiladuthurai	Mayiladuthurai
13	Sub Judge, Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
14	Additional Sub Judge, Namakkal	Namakkal
15	Sub Judge, Udhagamandalam	The Nilgiris
16	Sub Judge, Perambalur	Perambalur
17	Principal Sub Judge, Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
18	Sub Judge, Ramanathapuram	Ramanathapuram
19	Principal Sub Judge, Salem	Salem
20	Sub Judge, Sivagangai	Sivagangai
21	Principal District Judge, Thanjavur	Thanjavur
22	Sub Judge, Uthamapalayam	Theni
23	Sub Judge, Thoothukudi	Thoothukudi
24	Special Judge, Special Court for trial of cases under Prevention of Corruption Act, Tiruchirappalli	Tiruchirappalli
25	Sub Judge, Ambasamudram	Tirunelveli
26	Additional Sub Judge, Tiruppur	Tiruppur
27	Sub Judge, Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur
28	Principal Sub Judge, Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai
29	Sub Judge, Mannargudi.	Tiruvarur
30	Principal Sub Judge, Vellore	Vellore
31	I Additional Sub Judge, Villupuram	Villupuram
32	Principal Sub Judge, Virudhunagar @ Srivilliputhur	Virudhunagar

K. PHANINDRA REDDY, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

2