© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2023

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 122]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, APRIL 12, 2023 Panguni 29, Subakiruthu, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2054

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### BACKWARD CLASSES, MOST BACKWARD CLASSES AND MINORITIES WELFARE DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRPERSON, MEMBERS AND MEMBER-SECRETARY OF THE TAMIL NADU VANNIYAKULA KSHATRIYA PUBLIC CHARITABLE TRUSTS AND ENDOWMENTS BOARD UNDER THE TAMIL NADU VANNIYAKULA KSHATRIYA PUBLIC CHARITABLE TRUSTS AND ENDOWMENTS (PROTECTION AND MAINTENANCE) ACT, 2018.

[G.O. Ms. No. 23, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare [BCIII(1)], 12th April 2023, பங்குனி 29, சுபகிருது, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2054.]

#### No. II(2)/BCMBCMW/377(b)/2023.

In exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 9 of the Tamil Nadu Vanniyakula Kshatriya Public Charitable Trusts and Endowments (Protection and Maintenance) Act, 2018 (Tamil Nadu Act 44 of 2018), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the following persons as the Chairperson, Members and Member-Secretary of the Tamil Nadu Vanniyakula Kshatriya Public Charitable Trusts and Endowments Board, namely:-

Chairperson – Dr. M. Jayaraman, I.A.S.,(Retd.)

Members:

Retired Judge of the Supreme Court or High Court or District Court:

Thiru. S. Natarajan, Retd. District Judge.

Person from the All India Service:

Thiru A. Annadurai, I.A.S., Director of Agriculture.

Member of State Legislature:

1. Thiru K. Sundar, MLA

2. Thiru R. Rajendran, MLA

Person from among the trustees of trusts and administrator of the endowments:

Thiru Narasimhan, Ranipet District.

Person representing Vanniyakula Kshatriya Community organizations:

Thiru. P.M. Kumar, Kanchipuram District.

Eminent Persons:

- 1. Thiru N. Ashwin Kumar, Kallakuruchi District.
- 2. Thiru S. R. Annamalai, Hasthampatty, Salem District.

Women served for the cause of Vanniyakula Kshatriya Community:

- 1. Tmt. Mahadevi Jayapal, Perambalur District.
- Tmt Anandhi Saravanan, Cuddalore District. Member-Secretary – Thiru R.Rajendran, DRO

MANGAT RAM SHARMA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

2