© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2020

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 545]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, DECEMBER 28, 2020 Margazhi 13, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

BIFURCATION OF NAGAPATTINAM DISTRICT CREATION OF MAYILADUTHURAI DISTRICT UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT LIMITS ACT, 1865

[G.O.Ms. No. 797, Revenue and Disaster Management Department, Revenue Administration Wing, [RA 1(1)] Section, 28th December, மார்கழி 13, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2051.]

No. II(1)/REVDM/27(b)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu District Limits Act, 1865 (Tamil Nadu Act 1 of 1865), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that with effect on and from 28th December 2020.

(i) Nagapattinam District is bifurcated into Nagapattinam and Mayiladuthurai Districts as follows:-

- a. Nagapattinam District with Head Quarters at Nagapattinam.
- b. Mayiladuthurai District with Head Quarters at Mayiladuthurai.

(ii) Two Divisions of Nagapattinam and Vedaranyam (new) and Four Taluks of Nagapattinam, Keelvelur, Thirukkuvalai and Vedaranyam shall constitute the Nagapattinam District.

(iii) Two Divisions of Mayiladuthurai and Sirkali (new) and Four Taluks of Mayiladuthurai, Tharangambadi, Kuttalam and Sirkali shall constitute the Mayiladuthurai new District.

ATULYA MISRA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE COMMISSIONER OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU