© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2020 [Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 426]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 16, 2020 Purattasi 30, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

# Part V—Section 4

# Notifications by the Election Commission of India

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-11/2020.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th October, 2020 [17 Asvina, (Saka) 1942] is published :-

**No. 429/TN/2020 (2):** In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13 (B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India In consultation with the Govt. of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (2) dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for 45. Kilvaithianankuppam (SC), 46 Gudiyatham (SC), 120. Coimbatore (South) and 121. Singanallur Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituencies shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No & Name of the A.C.	of the A.C. Electoral Registration Officer	
(1)	(2)	
45. Kilvaithianankuppam (SC)	Sub-Collector / Assistant Collector / Revenue Divisional Officer, Gudiyatham	
46. Gudiyatham (SC)	Sub-Collector / Assistant Collector/ Revenue Divisional Officer, Gudiyatham	
120. Coimbatore (South)	20. Coimbatore (South) Assistant Commissioner, (Central Zone), City Municipal Corporation, Coimbato	
121. Singanallur	Assistant Commissioner, (East Zone), City Municipal Corporation Coimbatore	

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009. 16th October, 2020.

#### AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

### No. SRO G-12/2020.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 9th October, 2020 [17 Asvina, (Saka) 1942] is published :-

**No. 429/TN/2020 (3).**- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby directs that following amendment shall be made In the Notification No 429/TN/2008(2) dated 18-6-2008 relating to appointment of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

The appointment of the Assistant Electoral Registration Officers in respect of 45. Kilvaithianankuppam (SC), 120. Coimbatore (South) and 121. Singanallur Assembly Constituency shall cease to be effective on completion of process of election in the constituency concerned.

SI. No.	No & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officers
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	45. Kilvaithianankuppam (SC)	(1) Tahsildar, Kilvaithianankuppam (2) Tahsildar, Gudiyatham
2.	120. Coimbatore (South)	<ul><li>(1) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South)</li><li>(2) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North)</li></ul>
3.	121. Singanallur	<ul><li>(1) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (South)</li><li>(2) Tahsildar, Coimbatore (North)</li></ul>

#### TABLE

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009. 16th October, 2020. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

# 2