[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 3591

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2020 Aavani 17, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

## Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

## NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA ORDER OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DISQUALIFICATION OF CANDIDATES CONTESTED FROM 25.PERAMBALUR, 34.VIRUDHUNAGAR, 37.TENKASI AND 38.TIRUNELVELI PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE GENERAL ELECTION TO HOUSE OF THE PEOPLE, 2019 FOR FAILURE TO LODGE ACCOUNTS OF ELECTION EXPENSES UNDER SECTION 10A OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

## No.SRO G-6/2020.

The following order of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 11th August, 2020 [20 Sharvana, 1942 (Saka)] is re-published:-

No.76/TN-HP/2019. Whereas, the Election Commission of India is satisfied that each of the contesting candidate specified in column 4 of the Table below at the General Election to House of the People, 2019 from the State of Tamil Nadu specified in column 2 and held from the constituency specified in column 3 against his/her name has failed to lodge the account of his/her election expenses as shown in column 5 of the said Table as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and the Rules made thereunder;

And whereas, the said candidates have either not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice by the Election Commission or after considering the representation made by them, if any, the Election Commission is satisfied that they have no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10-A of the said Act, the Election Commission hereby declares the persons specified in column 4 of the Table below to be disqualified for being chosen as and for being a member of either House of Parliament or the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State or of Union Territory for a period of three years from the date of this order:-

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI. No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name & Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	General Election to House of the People, 2019	25.Perambalur	Karuppiya,M D.No.1/24a Kezhaku street, Peramangalam, Musiri Taluk, Tiruchirappalli District – 621206	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses

V-4 Ex. (359)

SI. No.	Particulars of Election	SI. No. & Name of Parliamentary Constituency	Name & Address Contesting Candidate	Reasons for Disqualification
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
2	General Election to House of the People, 2019	25.Perambalur	Murugan,P D.No.377, Kothampatti Village, Kollappattipanchayat, Thuraiyur Taluk, Tiruchirappalli District-621206	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses
3	General Election to House of the People, 2019	34.Virudhunagar	Vallinayagam, N. 39, Teachers Colony, South Ponnagaram, Rajapalayam-626108.	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses
4	General Election to House of the People, 2019	37.Tenkasi	Perumalsamy, S. 3/157, East Street, Maruthathal Puram, V.K.Pudur	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses
5	General Election to House of the People, 2019	38.Tirunelveli	Paul Solomon Pandian 57, Ward No 52, N.V. Narayanasamy 8 Krishnasamy Mil Out Sidhapudur, Coimbatore	Failed to lodge his account of election expenses

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 2nd September, 2020. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.