©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2020

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 3291

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, AUGUST 18, 2020 Aavani 2, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

## Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No.SRO G-4/2020.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14th August, 2020 [23 Shravana, 1942 (Saka)] is published:-

**No. 434/TN/2020(3):-** In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby makes the following further amendment in its Notification No.434/TN/2020 (3) dated 03-02-2016 as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Returning Officer for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu:-

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entry shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:

TABLE

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency

Returning Officer

(1)

46. Gudiyattam (SC)

(2)
Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer,
Gudiyattam

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th August, 2020. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

## AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No.SRO G5/2020.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14th August, 2020 [23 Shravana, 1942 (Saka)] is published:-

**No. 434/TN-LA/2020(4):-** In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following amendments in its Notification No.434/TN-LA/2020(4) dated 03-02-2016 as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officer for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu:-

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entry shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:-

**TABLE** 

No. and Name of the Assembly Constituency

Assistant Returning Officer

(1)

10. Tiruvottiyur

(2)
4. Executive Engineer, Zone-1, Greater Chennai Corporation,
Tiruvottiyur

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 18th August, 2020. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.