© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2020

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 272]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JULY 9, 2020 Aani 25, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2051

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF THE SYNDICATE OF ANNA UNIVERSITY, IN CLASS II - OTHER MEMBERS IN ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT, 1978 AS AMENDED IV TAMIL NADU UNIVERSITY LAWS (AMENDMENT AND REPEAL) ACT, 2011 UNDER THE ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT. (TAMIL NADU ACT NO.20/2011).

[G.O.(D) No. 100, Higher Education (I-1), 9th July 2020, ஆனி 25, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2051.]

No. II(2)/HE/420(a)/2020.

Under clauses of (c), (e) and (f) of 'Class II - Other Members' in sub-section (2) of Section 17 of the Anna University Act, 1978 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 1978), the following members are nominated to the Syndicate of Anna University, Chennai:-

Class II - Other members.

(c) One member representing Industries, Public and Private Sectors nominated by the Government;

Tmt.S. Malarvizhi, Managing Director, Sri Krishna I Tech and Management Solutions (P) Ltd., Coimbatore-641 009.

- (e) Two members from among the principals of the affiliated colleges nominated by the Government;
 - Dr. G. Ranganath, Principal, Adhiyamaan College of Engineering Hosur.
 - (ii) Dr. R. Vijayan, Principal, Government College of Engineering, Sengipatti, Thanjavur.

- (f) Two members from the management of the affiliated engineering colleges (aided and self-financing), nominated by the Government;
 - Dr. P. Chinnadurai, Secretary and Correspondent, Panimalar Group of Institutions, Chennai.
 - (ii) Thiru. R.M. Kishore, Vice Chairman, RMK Engineering College, Chennai.

2. As per clause (a) of sub-section (5) of Section 17 of the said Act, the members of the Syndicate, other than the ex-officio members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

APOORVA, Principal Secretary to Government.