© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2020

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 259]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, JULY 1, 2020 Aani 17, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

RURAL DEVELOPMENT AND PANCHAYAT RAJ DEPARTMENT

APPOINTMENT OF SPECIAL OFFICERS TO VILLAGE PANCHAYATS, PANCHAYAT UNIONS AND DISTRICT PANCHAYATS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU PANCHAYAT ACT, 1994.

AMENDMENT TO NOTIFICATION

[G.O.Ms.No.118, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1), 1st July 2020, ஆனி 17, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2051]

No. II(2)/RDPR/383(f-2)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 261-A of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendments to the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Notification No.II(2)/RDPR/687(d-1)/2016, published at page 1 of Part II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 24th October 2016, as subsequently amended.

2. The amendments shall come into force with effect on and from the 1st July 2020.

AMENDMENTS

In the said Notification,-

(1) for the expression "until the 30^{th} day of June 2020", the expression "until the 31^{st} day of December 2020" shall be substituted;

(2) for the expression "as Special Officers of the respective Village Panchayats", the expression "as Special Officers of the respective Village Panchayats in the districts of Kancheepuram, Chengalpattu, Vilupuram, Kallakurichi, Tirunelveli, Tenkasi, Vellore, Ranipet and Tirupathur" shall be substituted.

NOTIFICATION-II

[G.O.Ms.No.118, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1), 1st July 2020, ஆனி 17, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2051]

No. II(2)/RDPR/383(f-2)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 261-A of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendments to the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

Department Notification No.II(2)/RDPR/687(d-2)/2016, published at pages 2 to 12 of Part II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 24th October 2016, as subsequently amended.

2. The amendments shall come into force with effect on and from the 1st July 2020.

AMENDMENTS

In the said Notification,-

(1) for the expression "until the 30^{th} day of June 2020", the expression "until the 31^{st} day of December 2020" shall be substituted;

(2) for the Table, the following Table shall be substituted, namely:-

THE TABLE

Special Officers for Panchayat Unions

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Panchayat Union (2)	Designation of the Special Officer (3)		
District: Kancheepuram				
1.	Kancheepuram			
2.	Walajabad	Assistant Director (Panchayats)		
3.	Uthiramerur			
4.	Sriperumbudur			
5.	Kundrathur	Assistant Director (Audit)		
	District: Ch	engalpattu		
1.	Acharapakkam			
2	Madurantagam	Assistant Director (Panchayats)		
3.	Chithamur			
4.	Lathur			
5.	Kattankolathur			
6.	Thirukalukundram	Assistant Director (Audit)		
7.	Thiruporur			
8.	St. Thomas Mount			
	District: V	/ilupuram		
1.	Mugaiyur			
2.	Thiruvennainallur	Assistant Director (Panchayats)		
3.	Kanai			
4.	Vikkiravandi			
5.	Koliyanur			
6.	Kandamangalam			
7.	Olakkur			
8.	Mailam			
9.	Marakkanam	Assistant Director (Audit)		
10.	Vanur			
11.	Vallam			
12.	Melmalaiyanur			
13.	Ginjee			

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Panchayat Union (2)	Designation of the Special Officer (3)
	Distri	ct: Kallakurichi
1.	Thirukkoyilur	
2.	Rishivandiyam	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
3.	Ulundurpet	
4.	Tirunavalur	
5.	Kallakurichi	
6.	Chinnasalem	
7.	Sankarapuram	Assistant Director (Audit)
8.	Thiyagadurugam	
9.	Kalrayan Hills	
	District: T	irunelveli
1.	Manur	
2.	Palayamkottai	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
3.	Pappakudi]
4.	Cheranmahadevi]
5.	Ambasamudram	
6.	Nanguneri	
7.	Valliyur	Assistant Director (Audit)
8.	Radhapuram	
9.	Kalakadu	
	District:	Tenkasi
1.	Alangulam	
2.	Keezhapavur	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
3.	Kadayam	
4.	Tenkasi	
5.	Shenkottai	
6.	Kadayanallur	
7.	Vasudevanallur	Assistant Director (Audit)
8.	Kuruvikulam	
9.	Sankarankovil	
10.	Melaneelithanallur	
	District:	Vellore
1.	Anaicut	
2.	Kaniyambadi	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
3.	Vellore	
4.	Katpadi	
5.	Pernampattu	
6.	Gudiyatham	Assistant Director (Audit)
7.	K.V.Kuppam	
	District:	Ranipet
1.	Thimiri	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
2.	Arcot	
3.	Walajapet	
4.	Kaveripakkam	

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Panchayat Union (2)	Designation of the Special Officer (3)
5.	Nemili	Assistant Director (Audit)
6.	Arakonam	
7.	Sholingur	
	District: T	ïrupathur
1.	Kandhili	Assistant Director (Panchayats)
2.	Tirupathur	
3.	Jolarpet	
4.	Natrampalli	Assistant Director (Audit)
5.	Madhanur	
6.	Alangayam	

NOTIFICATION-III

[G.O.Ms.No.118, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj (PR-1), 1st July 2020, ஆனி 17, சார்வரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு 2051]

No. II(2)/RDPR/383(f-3)/2020.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 261-A of the Tamil Nadu Panchayats Act, 1994 (Tamil Nadu Act 21 of 1994), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendments to the Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department Notification No.II(2)/RDPR/687(d-3)/2016, published at pages 12 and 13 of Part II—Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 24th October 2016, as subsequently amended.

2. The amendments shall come into force with effect on and from the 1st July 2020.

AMENDMENTS

In the said Notification,-

(1) for the expression "until the 30th day of June 2020", the expression "until the 31st day of December 2020" shall be substituted;

(2) for the Table, the following Table shall be substituted, namely:-

THE TABLE Special Officers for District Panchayats

SI.No.	Name of the District Panchayats	Designation of the Special Officer
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Kancheepuram	Additional Director / Additional Collector / Joint Director / Project Director of the District Rural Development Agencies concerned
2.	Chengalpattu	
3.	Vilupuram	
4.	Kallakurichi	
5.	Tirunelveli	
6.	Tenkasi	
7.	Vellore	
8.	Ranipet	
9.	Tirupathur	,

HANS RAJ VERMA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.