(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2019

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 424]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2019 Aippasi 26, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2050

Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

REVENUE AND DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT

REVENUE ADMINISTRATION - JURISDICTION - TRIFURCATION OF VELLORE DISTRICT - CREATION OF TIRUPATHUR AND RANIPET NEW DISTRICTS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT LIMITS ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 431, Revenue and Disaster Management, Revenue Administration Wing, [RA1(1)], 12th November 2019, ஐப்பசி 26, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

No. II(1)/REV/19(f)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 1 of the Tamil Nadu Districts Limits Act, 1865 (Tamil Nadu Act 1 of 1865), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby directs that with effect on and from 12th November 2019.

- (i) Vellore District is trifurcated into Vellore, Tirupathur and Ranipet Districts as follows:
 - a. Vellore District with Head Quarters at Vellore.
 - b. Tirupathur District with Head Quarters at Tirupathur.
 - c. Ranipet District with Head Quarters at Ranipet.
- (iii) The two Revenue Divisions of Vellore & Gudiyatham (New) and six Revenue Taluks of Vellore, Anaicut, Katpadi, Gudiyatham, Pernambut & K.V.Kuppam (new) shall constitute Vellore District.
- The two Revenue Divisions of Tirupathur & Vaniyambadi (New) and four Revenue Taluks of Tirupathur, Vaniyambadi, Natrampalli & Ambur shall constitute Tirupathur District.
- (iv) The two Revenue Divisions of Ranipet & Arakkonam (New) and four Revenue Taluks of Walajah, Arcot, Nemili & Arakkonam shall constitute Ranipet District.

GAGANDEEP SINGH BEDI, Principal Secretary to Government (FAC).