(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2019

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 390]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2019 Purattasi 28, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2050

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

# NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY (ELECTION) DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF STANDING COMMITTEES IN THE CITY MUNICIPAL CORPORATIONS OF THANJAVUR, DINDIGUL, HOSUR, NAGERCOIL AND AVADI UNDER THE ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 15th October 2019, புரட்டாசி 28, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

# No. II(2)/MAWS/810(c-1)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Thanjavur City Municipal Corporation Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 24 of 2013), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:-

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-II.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 15th October 2019, புரட்டாசி 28, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/810(c-2)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Dindigul City Municipal Corporation Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 2013), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-III.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 15th October 2019, புரட்டாசி 28, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

#### No. II(2)/MAWS/810(c-3)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Hosur City Municipal Corporation Act, 2019 (Tamil Nadu Act 10 of 2019), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

## NOTIFICATION-IV.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 15th October 2019, புரட்டாசி 28, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/810(c-4)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Nagercoil City Municipal Corporation Act, 2019 (Tamil Nadu Act 11 of 2019), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

#### NOTIFICATION-V.

[G.O. Ms. No. 128, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 15th October 2019, புரட்டாசி 28, விகாரி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு-2050.]

## No. II(2)/MAWS/810(c-5)/2019.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 6 of the Coimbatore City Municipal Corporation Act, 1981 (Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981) read with section 8 of the Avadi City Municipal Corporation Act, 2019 (Tamil Nadu Act 24 of 2019), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the following six Standing Committees for the purpose specified in sub-section (1) of section 6 of the said Tamil Nadu Act 25 of 1981, namely:—

- (1) Standing Committee on Accounts;
- (2) Standing Committee on Education;
- (3) Standing Committee on Public Health;
- (4) Standing Committee on Taxation and Finance;
- (5) Standing Committee on Town Planning; and
- (6) Standing Committee on Works.

HARMANDER SINGH, Principal Secretary to Government.