[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 3881

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, OCTOBER 15, 2019 Purattasi 28, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2050

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ELECTION COMMISSION'S NOTIFICATION REGARDING EXIT POLL AT THE BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 75. VIKRAVANDI AND 227. NANGUNERI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES

No. SRO G-55/2019

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 12th October, 2019 is published:-

No.576/EXIT/SDR/2019/Vol.I:- Whereas, the schedule for the General Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Haryana & Maharashtra, bye elections from 51 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of 17 States and bye-elections from 23-Samastipur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Bihar & 45-Satara Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Maharashtra, were announced by the Commission vide Press Notes dated 21st September, 2019, 22nd September, 2019 and dated 24th September, 2019, with poll scheduled to be taken on 21-10-2019 for all the elections; and

- 2. Whereas, as per the provisions of Section 126A of The Representation of the People Act, 1951 (in short R.P. Act, 1951) there shall be restrictions on conduct of any exit poll and publication and dissemination of result of such exit poll during such period, as may be notified by the Election Commission in this regard;
- 3. Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers under sub-Section (1) of Section 126A of the R.P. Act, 1951, the Election Commission, having regard to the provisions of sub-Section (2) of the said Section, hereby notifies the period between **7.00 A.M**. and **6.30 P.M**. on **21-10-2019 (Monday)**, as the period during which conducting any exit poll and publishing or publicizing by means of the print or electronic media or dissemination in any other manner whatsoever, the result of any exit poll in connection with the above mentioned General Elections to the State Legislative Assemblies of Haryana & Maharashtra and bye elections from 51 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of 17 States and bye elections from 23-Samastipur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Bihar & 45-Satara Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Maharashtra, shall be prohibited.

V-4 Ex-(388) [1]

4. It is further clarified that under Section 126(1)(b) of the R.P. Act, 1951, displaying any election matter including results of any opinion poll or any other poll survey, in any electronic media, would be prohibited during the period of 48 hours ending with the hours fixed for conclusion of poll in the respective polling areas in connection with aforesaid General elections and bye-elections.

(By Order)

N.T. BHUTIA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 15th October, 2019. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

ANNEXURE-I

SI. No.	Name of State	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Arunachal Pradesh	56-Khonsa (West)(ST)
2.	Assam	1-Ratabari (SC)
3.	Assam	44-Jania
4.	Assam	74-Rangapara
5.	Assam	106-Sonari
6.	Bihar	54-Kishanganj
7.	Bihar	76-Simri Bakhtiarpur
8.	Bihar	109-Daraunda
9.	Bihar	158-Nathnagar
10.	Bihar	163-Belhar
11.	Chhattisgarh	87-Chitrakot (ST)
12.	Gujarat	8-Tharad
13.	Gujarat	20-Kheralu
14.	Gujarat	50-Amraiwadi
15.	Gujarat	122-Lunawada
16.	Himachal Pradesh	18-Dharamshala
17.	Himachal Pradesh	55-Pachhad (SC)
18.	Kerala	01-Manjeshwar
19.	Kerala	82-Ernakulam
20.	Kerala	102-Aroor
21.	Kerala	114-Konni
22.	Kerala	133- Vattiyoorkavu
23.	Madhya Pradesh	193 – Jhabua (ST)
24.	Meghalaya	26-Shella (ST)
25.	Odisha	2- Bijepur
26.	Pudducherry	10 – Kamraj Nagar
27.	Punjab	29-Phagwara (SC)
28.	Punjab	39-Mukerian
29.	Punjab	68 – Dakha

ANNEXURE-I—Cont.

SI. No.	Name of State	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
(1)	(2)	(3)
30.	Punjab	79 – Jalalabad
31.	Rajasthan	28-Mandawa
32.	Rajasthan	110-Khinwsar
33.	Sikkim	10 – Poklok-Kamrang
34.	Sikkim	24 – Martam-Rumtek (BL)
35.	Sikkim	27 – Gangtok (BL)
36.	Tamil Nadu	75- Vikravandi
37.	Tamil Nadu	227-Nanguneri
38.	Telangana	89-Huzurnagar
39.	Uttar Pradesh	7-Gangoh
40.	Uttar Pradesh	37-Rampur
41.	Uttar Pradesh	77-Iglas (SC)
42.	Uttar Pradesh	175 –Lucknow Cantt.
43.	Uttar Pradesh	212-Govindnagar
44.	Uttar Pradesh	237-Manikpur
45.	Uttar Pradesh	248-Pratapgarh
46.	Uttar Pradesh	269-Zaidpur (.SC)
47.	Uttar Pradesh	280-Jalalpur
48.	Uttar Pradesh	282-Balha (SC)
49.	Uttar Pradesh	354-Ghosi
50.	Gujarat	16-Radhanpur
51.	Gujarat	32-Bayad

(By Order)

N.T. BHUTIA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 15th October, 2019. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.