[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 387]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2019 Purattasi 27, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2050

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

DIRECTION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ELECTION COMMISSION'S DIRECTION SPECIFYING THAT THE VOTES AT THE CURRENT BYE-ELECTIONS TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 75. VIKRAVANDI AND 227.NANGUNERI ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES SHALL BE GIVEN AND RECORDED BY MEANS OF ELECTRONIC VOTING MACHINES AND VVPAT

No. SRO G-54/2019.

The following Direction of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 11th October, 2019 is published:-

No.576/3/EVM/2019/SDR-Vol.II:- Whereas, Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, provides that the giving and recording of votes by Voting Machines in such manner as may be prescribed, may be adopted in such constituency or constituencies as the Election Commission of India may, having regard to the circumstances of each case, specify; and

- 2. Whereas, as per the proviso to Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, a Printer with a drop box of such design, as may be approved by the Election Commission of India, may also be attached to voting machine for printing a paper trail of the vote, in such constituency or constituencies or parts thereof as the Election Commission of India may direct; and
- 3. Whereas, the Commission has considered the circumstances in all the Constituencies for the General Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Haryana & Maharashtra and bye-elections from 51 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of 17 States and from 23-Samastipur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Bihar & 45-Satara Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Maharashtra, announced by the Commission through Press Notes dated 21-09-2019, 22-09-2019 and 24-09-2019 and is satisfied that sufficient number of Electronic Voting Machines and Printers for printing Paper Trail [Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT)] are available for taking the poll in the abovementioned Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies, the polling personnel are well trained in efficient handling of the Electronic Voting Machines and Printers for Paper Trail (hereafter referred to as 'VVPAT Printers') and the electors are also fully conversant with the operation of the Electronic Voting Machines and the VVPAT Printers;
- 4. Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India, in exercise of its powers under the said Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, and Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, hereby specifies all the Assembly Constituencies of Haryana & Maharashtra at the Current General Elections to the State Legislative Assemblies and the 51 Assembly Constituencies (as per Annexure-I) of 17 States & 23-Samastipur (SC) Parliamentary Constituency in the

V-4 Ex-(387) [1]

State of Bihar& 45-Satara Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Maharashtra from where general elections/byeelections are being held and poll for which is scheduled to be taken on 21-10-2019, as the constituencies in which the votes, shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines and VVPAT printers in the manner prescribed, under the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, and the supplementary instructions issued by the Commission from time to time on the subject.

5. The Commission also hereby approves the design of the Electronic Voting Machine and the Printer with the drop box (the VVPAT Printers) as developed by the Bharat Electronics Ltd., Bangalore and Electronics Corporation of India Ltd., Hyderabad, which shall be attached to the said machines, to be used for the giving and recording of votes in all the Constituencies.

(By Order)

N.T. BHUTIA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 14th October, 2019. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

ANNEXURE-I

SI No.	Name of State	Number and Name of Assembly Constituency
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Arunachal Pradesh	56-Khonsa (West)(ST)
2.	Assam	1-Ratabari (SC)
3.	Assam	44-Jania
4.	Assam	74-Rangapara
5.	Assam	106-Sonari
6.	Bihar	54-Kishanganj
7.	Bihar	76-Simri Bakhtiarpur
8.	Bihar	109-Daraunda
9.	Bihar	158-Nathnagar
10.	Bihar	163-Belhar
11.	Chhattisgarh	87-Chitrakot (ST)
12.	Gujarat	8-Tharad
13.	Gujarat	20-Kheralu
14.	Gujarat	50-Amraiwadi
15.	Gujarat	122-Lunawada
16.	Himachal Pradesh	18-Dharamshala
17.	Himachal Pradesh	55-Pachhad (SC)
18.	Kerala	01-Manjeshwar
19.	Kerala	82-Ernakulam
20.	Kerala	102-Aroor
21.	Kerala	114-Konni
22.	Kerala	133- Vattiyoorkavu
23.	Madhya Pradesh	193 – Jhabua (ST)
24.	Meghalaya	26-Shella (ST)

25.	Odisha	2- Bijepur
26.	Pudducherry	10 – Kamraj Nagar
27.	Punjab	29-Phagwara (SC)
28.	Punjab	39-Mukerian
29.	Punjab	68 – Dakha
30.	Punjab	79 – Jalalabad
31.	Rajasthan	28-Mandawa
32.	Rajasthan	110-Khinwsar
33.	Sikkim	10 – Poklok-Kamrang
34.	Sikkim	24 – Martam-Rumtek (BL)
35.	Sikkim	27 – Gangtok (BL)
36.	Tamil Nadu	75- Vikravandi
37.	Tamil Nadu	227-Nanguneri
38.	Telangana	89-Huzurnagar
39.	Uttar Pradesh	7-Gangoh
40.	Uttar Pradesh	37-Rampur
41.	Uttar Pradesh	77-Iglas (SC)
42.	Uttar Pradesh	175 –Lucknow Cantt.
43.	Uttar Pradesh	212-Govindnagar
44.	Uttar Pradesh	237-Manikpur
45.	Uttar Pradesh	248-Pratapgarh
46.	Uttar Pradesh	269-Zaidpur (SC)
47.	Uttar Pradesh	280-Jalalpur
48.	Uttar Pradesh	282-Balha (SC)
49.	Uttar Pradesh	354-Ghosi
50.	Gujarat	16-Radhanpur
51.	Gujarat	32-Bayad

(By Order)

N.T. BHUTIA, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 14th October, 2019. SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.