[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 3461

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, AUGUST 30, 2019 Aavani 13, Vikari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2050

# Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

## NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

### No. SRO G-52/2019.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 22nd August, 2019 [31 Shravana 1941 (Saka)] is published:-

No. 434/TN-LA/2019 (4).-In exercise of the powers conferred by of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN-LA/2019 (4), dated 03-02-2016, as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officer for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:

### **TABLE**

No. and Name of the Assembly Assistant Returning Officer Constituency

209-Paramakudi (SC) 2 Tahsildar, Kamuthi

(1)

210-Tiruvadanai2 Tahsildar, R.S. Mangalam211-Ramanathapuram2 Tahsildar, Keezhakarai

212-Mudhukulathur 2 Tahsildar, Kadaladi

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

SATYABRATA SAHOO, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

(2)

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 30th August, 2019.