(C)GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2017

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 409]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2017 Margazhi 7, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

SOCIAL WELFARE AND NUTRITIOUS MEAL PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN AND NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS CHAIRPERSON AND MEMBERS UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN ACT.

> [G.O. Ms. No. 88, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme (SW-3), 22nd December 2017, மார்க<u>மி</u> 7, ஹேவிளம்பி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2048.]

No. II(2)/SWNP/1026(e)/2017.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women Act, 2008, (Tamil Nadu Act 31 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women and nominates the following persons as Chairperson and Members of the Commission:-

Dr. Kannegi Packianathan, I.A.S., (Retd),

No.60, 1st floor, 3rd Street,

Secretariat Colony, Kilpauk,

(Parakka Main Road), Chennai - 600 010

Dr. M. Uma Maheshwari.

Plot No.1725, 21st Main Road,

Anna Nagar West,

Chennai - 600 040.

Tmt. K.Viiavalakshmi.

No. 29, Perumal Koil Street,

Maruthavallipuram Village,

Manur Post - 631 210

Thiruvallur.

Dr. Juliet Selvi Veerabathiran,

56-S, Parked Car,

Mount Poonamallee Road,

Radhapuram,

Chennai - 600 089.

Chairperson

Member

Member

Member

Ex-II-2(409)—1 [1] Tmt P. Amudha, I.A.S,

Member

Member

Commissioner of Food Safety and Drug Administration, 5th Floor, DMS Building, 359, Anna Salai, Teynampet,

Chennai - 600 006.

Tmt. A. Radhika, I.P.S.

Superintendent of Police,

Directorate of Vigilance and Anti - Corruption,

293, MKN Road, Collectors Nagar,

Alandur, Chennai - 600 016.

Tmt. G. Chitra, Member

Member of Legislative Assembly (Yercaud Constituency),

Manjakuttai Post, Yercaud (T.K), Salem – 636 602.

Tmt. Pon. Saraswathi, Member

Member of Legislative Assembly (Tiruchengodu Constituency)

No.114, Seetharampalayam Street, No.1 Seetharampalayam Post,

Tiruchengodu (T.K), Namakkal – 637 209

Principal Secretary to Government, Ex-officio Member

Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme Department,

Chennai-600 009

Director of Social Welfare, Member Secretary

Chennai-600 015.

2. The Honorarium, and allowances and the other terms and conditions of services of the Chairperson and Members shall be as per the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women (Honorarium, Allowances and Conditions of Service of Chairperson and Members) Rules, 2013.

3. The Chairperson and Members of the said Commission shall hold office for a period of three years.

K. MANIVASAN,
Principal Secretary to Government.