

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 250]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2017 Aadi 11, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

Part V—Section 4

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

PLACE AND TIME FOR COUNTING OF VOTES FOR VICE-PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION, 2017

No. SRO G-31/2017.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 27th July, 2017 [5 Shravana, 1939 (Saka)] is republished:-

No. 480/2017-BE.—In pursuance of rule 27 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, the Election Commission of India hereby appoints the 5th August, 2017 (Saturday), as the day on which and 6.00 p.m. of that day as the time at which, the counting of votes for the Vice-Presidential Election, 2017 shall take place in the office of Returning Officer in Room No. 62, First Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi.

(By order)

R.K. SRIVASTAVA, Senior Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

RAJESH LAKHONI,
Chief Electoral Officer and
Principal Secretary to Government,
Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 27th July 2017.

இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்

2017 ஆம் ஆண்டு இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல் வாக்கு எண்ணும் இடமும், நேரமும்.

புது டில்லி, 27, ஜூலை, 2017.

அறிவிக்கை

எண் 480/2017–BE.—1974 ஆம் ஆண்டு இந்தியக் குடியரசுத் தலைவர் மற்றும் குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தல் விதிகளின் 27 ஆவது விதியின்கீழ், புது டில்லியிலுள்ள தேர்தல் நடத்தும் அதிகாரியின் அலுவலகத்தில், நாடாளுமன்ற இல்லம் முதல் தளத்தின் 62–ஆம் எண் அறையில், குடியரசுத் துணைத் தலைவர் தேர்தலில் பதிவான வாக்குகள், 2017 ஆம் ஆண்டு ஆகஸ்டு திங்கள் 5ஆம் நாள், சனிக்கிழமை மாலை 6.00 மணிக்கு எண்ணப்படும் என்பதை இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம் இதனால் நிர்ணயிக்கிறது.

(ஆணைப்படி)

ஆர்.கே. ஸ்ரீவஸ்தவா, முதநிலை முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், இந்தியத் தேர்தல் ஆணையம்.

தலைமைச் செயலகம், சென்னை–600 009, 27 ஜூலை, 2017. ரா**ஜேஷ் லக்கானி,** தலைமைத் தேர்தல் அதிகாரி மற்றும் அரசு முதன்மைச் செயலாளர், பொதுத் (தேர்தல்கள்) துறை.