

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 233]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JULY 17, 2017 Aadi 1, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

NOMINATION OF CERTAIN PERSONS AS MEMBERS TO THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF ANNA UNIVERSITY, CHENNAI FOR CERTAIN PERIOD UNDER THE ANNA UNIVERSITY ACT, 1978 AS AMENDED IN TAMIL NADU UNIVERSITY LAWS (AMENDMENT & REPEAL) ACT, 2011

[G.O. (D) No. 238, Higher Education (I1), 17th July 2017, ஆடி 1, ஹேவிளம்பி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2048.]

No. II(2)/HE/562(e)/2017.

Under the Clause II Other Members (a), (b), (c), (d), (e), (f), (g) (h) and (i) of Statute 9 (1) of the Schedule II of Anna University Act, 1978 as amended in Tamil Nadu University Laws (Amendment & Repeal) Act, 2011, the following members are nominated by the Hon'ble Governor-Chancellor to the Academic Council of Anna University, Chennai, for a period of three years with effect from 17-7-2017.

(a) Eight members from among the professors of the University, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice Chancellor.

- Dr. B.V. Mudgal, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Centre for Water Resources, Anna University, Chennai-25.
- Dr. S. Rajendra Bhoopathy, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Central Workshop Division, Anna University, Chennai-25.
- Dr. S.Usa (Re-nomination), Professor, Division of High Voltage Engineering, Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Anna University, Chennai-25.

- Dr. M. Meenakshi, Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Anna University, Chennai-25.
- Dr. S.N. Geetha, Professor, Department of Management Studies, Anna University, Chennai-25.
- Dr. N. Selvakumar, Professor, Department of Textile Technology, AC Tech Campus, Anna University, Chennai-25.
- Dr. K.R. Sitalakshmi, Professor, Department of Architecture, School of Architecture and Planning (SAP) Campus, Anna University, Chennai-25,
- Dr. M. Venkatesan (Re-nomination), Professor, Department of Mathematics, College of Engineering Campus (CEG), Anna University, Chennai-25.

(b) Fifteen Members from among the Principals of the affiliated colleges, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.

- Dr. G. Wiselin Jiji, Principal, Sivanthi Athithanar College of Engineering, Tiruchendur.
- Dr. P.K. Suresh, Principal, Meenakshi Sundarajan Engineering College, Chennai.
- Dr. G. Mahendran, Principal, IFET College of Engineering, Villupuram.
- Dr. N. Mahendran, Principal, PSNA College of Engineering and Technology, Dindigul-624 622.
- Dr. C.V. Jayakumar, Principal, Sri Sai Ram Engineering College, Chennai.
- Dr. Krishnan Vijayaraghavan, Principal, Jaya Institute of Technology, Chennai.
- Dr. N. Duraipandian, Principal, Velammal Engineering College, Chennai.
- Dr. B. Chidhambara Rajan, Principal, Valliammai Engineering College, Chennai.

2

- Dr. D. Valavan, Principal, Saranathan College of Engineering, Trichirappalli.
- Dr. Ganesan Shanthi, Principal, Sivani Engineering College, Trichirappalli.
- Dr. S. Charles, Principal, Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Engineering College, Coimbatore.
- Dr. K. Jenet, Principal, Sri Krishna Engineering College, Coimbatore.
- Dr. Mohammed Junaid (Re-nomination), Principal, RMK Engineering College, Tiruvallur.
- Dr. V. Venkatachalam, Principal, Erode Sengunthar Engineering College, Erode.
- Dr. R.S. Kumar, Principal, Kumaraguru Engineering College, Coimbatore.
- (c) Three Educationists having proficiency in matters relating to education, research and educational administration, general and technical, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.
- Prof. Dr. Sudhindra Nath Panda, Director, National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India, Taramani, Chennai - 600 113.
- Dr. C. Rajendran, Professor, Department of Management Studies, IIT Madras, Chennai-36.
- Dr. V. Lakshmi Prabha, Former Principal, Government College of Technology, Coimbatore, B1 KTVR Towers, Thadagam Road, Coimbatore.
- (d) Three members from among the Chief Engineers or General Managers from the Departments of the State Government, Railways, Military Engineering Services, Defence, Post and Telegraphs, Telephones and other autonomous organizations in the State, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.
 - Thiru. S. Murali, M.E., Superintendenting Engineer, Load Despatch Centre, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, Chennai.

- Thiru. Rajendra Kumar, I.A.S., Managing Director-ELCOT, 692, M.H.U. Complex, II Floor, Anna Salai, Nandanam, Chennai-600 035.
- Thiru. C. Duraisamy, Chief Engineer, Technical Education Circle, Chennai-25.
- (e) Three persons from Private Industries and Research organisations having proficiency in the matters relating to Industries and Research, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government
- Thiru. A.J. Jegadheesan, Head, Manufacturing Methods, TQM Office, Lucas TVS, Padi, Chennai-50.
- 2. Dr. G. Balakrishnan, Engineering Supervisor-I, Caterpillar India Private limited, Sreeperumputhur Road, Thiruvallur, Chennai-600 113.
- Dr. Hema Gopalan, (Re-nomination) Vice President, Tata Consultancy Services.
- (f) Three persons from Public Sector Industries of the Central and State Governments in the State having proficiency in matter relating to Industries and Research, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.
- Dr. M. Perumal Pillai, Director & Scientists (C), National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology, Chennai-25.
- Dr. K. Prakalathan, CIPET, TVK Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai.
- Dr. Iniyan Nehru, Senior Technical Director, National Informatics Centre, Chennai.
- (g) Three persons from professional engineering societies or institutions or bodies or associations, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.
- Thiru. P. Balakrishanan, FIE, Professor, Appadurai Chair (TNEB Chair), Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Tamil Nadu Electricity Board.
- Thiru. M. Srinivasan, FIE, No. 26, Oliver Road, Mylapore, Chennai-600 004.
- Dr. R. Mahadevan, President, Society of Automobile Engineering, No.1, Ground Floor, ISTE Professional Centre, Gandhi Mandapam Road, Chennai-25.

- (h) Three persons of eminence from the small scale industries of Entrepreneurship Development Board or Apprenticeship Board of both Central and State Governments, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Government.
 - 1. Tmt. Shajivana, Additional Director EDII. Guindy Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai.
 - 2. Thiru. Shanmuganathan, Additional Industrial Advisor, MSME Development Institute, Government of India, Chennai.
 - 3. Thiru. Bala Subramanian, General Manager, Tamil Nadu Small Industries Development Corporation Limited (TANSIDCO), Guindy Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai.
- (i) One person from among the teachers of each of the institutions given below, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor.

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE, BANGALORE

1. Dr. R. Narasimhan, Professor. Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore-560 012.

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, CHENNAI

1. Dr. P. Sesha Talpa Sai, Professor. Department of Chemical Engineering, Indian Institute of Madras, Chennai-600 036.

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI

1. Dr. S. Arul Daniel, Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, National Institute of Technology, Trichirappallli-620 015.

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT, BANGALORE

1. Dr. B. Mahadevan, Professor. Production and Operation Management, Indian Institute of Management-Bangalore, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore-560 076.

> SUNIL PALIWAL, Principal Secretary to Government.