[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



## TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 232]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JULY 14, 2017 Aani 30, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2048

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

TOURISM, CULTURE AND RELIGIOUS ENDOWMENTS DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF SEARCH COMMITTEE FOR SELECTION OF VICE-CHANCELLOR TO THE TAMIL NADU MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY UNDER THE TAMIL NADU MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 157, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (C1-1), 14th July 2017, Aani 30, Hevilambi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2048.]

## No. II(2)/TCRE/562(d)/2017.

Under section 11 of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013) as amended by the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University (Amendment) Act, 2016 (Tamil Nadu Act 16 of 2016), the Government constitute a Search Committee consisting of the following persons, to submit a panel of three persons to the Government, so as to enable the Government to forward the panel to the Hon'ble Chief Minister-Chancellor, for appointment of Vice-Chancellor to the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University:-

Dr. Sudha Ragunathan, 8/1c, Baskarapuram, East Abhiramapuram, Chennai–600 004.

Thiru V. Thangavelu, I.A.S. (Retd) 16, 7th Cross Street, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020.

Dr. S.P. Thyagarajan, No 3, 1st Main Road, Nehru Nagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600 020. Chancellor's Nominee / Chairperson

Government Nominee / Member

Syndicate Nominee / Member

2. The Deputy Secretary to Government (Culture), Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments Department shall be the Convener of the above Search Committee.

3. The Search Committee is requested to submit a panel of three persons who are eminent academicians in the field of music, fine arts and performing arts along with their Bio-data to the Government.

APURVA VARMA, Principal Secretary to Government.