[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 80]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, MARCH 26, 2016 Panguni 13, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

# Part V—Section 4

## **Notifications by the Election Commission of India**

#### NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

### No. SRO G-13/2016.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 21st March, 2016 [1Chaitra, 1938 (Saka)] is republished:-

**No. 434/TN/2016(4).**—In exercise of the powers conferred by of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following further amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN/2016(4), dated 03-02-2016, as amended, from time to time, namely:-

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1) of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) below shall be substituted:

#### **T**ABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)

Assistant Returning Officer

(2)

- 71. Mailam
- 73. Vanur (SC)
- 75. Vikravandi

- 2. Tahsildar, Marakkanam
- 1. Special Tahsildar (SSS), Vanur
- 2. Tahsildar, Vikravandi

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and

Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 26th March, 2016.