© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 278]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 23, 2016 Karthigai 8, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047

Part V—Section 1

Notifications by Government, Public (Elections) Department.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 195. THIRUPARANKUNDRAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2016.

Secretariat, 23rd November 2016.

No. SRO D-9/ 2016.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, (Act No. 43 of 1951) the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the 195. THIRUPARANKUNDRAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with Rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that-

Shri. Bose, A.K No. 225/26B, Jeeva Nagar 2nd Street, Ward-92, Madurai-625 011 Sponsored by All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (name of the recognized / registered political party) has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House by the death of Shri. Seenivel, S.M., C-137, Nehruji Street, Tirunagar, Madurai having been declared vacant.

Place: Madurai, Date: 22nd November 2016. R. JEEVA,

Returning Officer, 195. Thiruparankundram Assembly Constituency and District Supply and Consumer Protection Officer, Madurai.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 23rd November, 2016.

RAJESH LAKHONI,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.