

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 271]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2016 Aippasi 29, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-40/2016.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 8th November, 2016 [17 Kartika (Saka) 1938] is published:

No.429/TN/2016(2).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13(B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(2), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu namely:—

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituencies shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)

202-Rajapalayam

Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sattur.

Electoral Registration Officer

(2)

204-Sattur

Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Sattur.

DTP V-4 Ex. (271)

[1]

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-41/2016.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 8th November, 2016 [17 Kartika (Saka) 1938] is published:

No. 429/TN/2016(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(c) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu namely:—

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

Number and Name of the Assembly Assistant Electoral Registration Officer Constituency (1) (2) 204-Sattur Tahsildar, Rajapalayam Tahsildar, Sivakasi Tahsildar, Sattur Commissioner, Sattur Municipality Tahsildar, Vembakottai 205-Sivakasi 1. Tahsildar, Sivakasi Commissioner, Sivakasi Municipality Commissioner, Thiruthangal Municipality 207-Aruppu kottai 1. Tahsildar, Aruppukkottai Tahsildar, Virudhunagar 2. Tahsildar, Sattur Commissioner, Aruppukkottai Municipality Tahsildar, Vembakottai.

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 14th November, 2016. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.