

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 265]

CHENNAI, SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2016 Aippasi 21, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2016 ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No. SRO E-3/2016. Dated: 6th November, 2016.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

FORM 7-A

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly from the 195. THIRUPARANKUNDRAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.				
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)				
(i) Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties								
1	Saravanan, P.	7A, Marudupandiar Nagar, 4th Main Street, Suldan Nagar, Narimedu, Madurai-625002	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun				
2	Thanapandian, T.	Chinnavagaikulam, Vagaikulam (Po), Thirumangalam (Taluk), Madurai-625706	Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam	Nagara				
3	Bose, A.K.	225/26B, Jeeva Nagar, 2nd Street, Ward-92, Madurai-625011	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves				

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
4	Mayilsamy, N.	Melakodumalur (PO), Abiramam, (Via) Muthukulathur Taluk, Ramanathapuram District-623601	Nationalist Congress Party	/ Clock
5	Srinivasan, R.	Rh-56, Meenakshi Avenue, Kalai Nagar 1st Street, Anaiyur, Madurai-625017.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus
	andidates of Registered Other than Recognised I	Political Parties National and State Political Parties)		
6	Mahathevan, L.	4E/18/18, 4th Street, Nellaiyappapuram, Thirunagar, Madurai-625006.	Naam Tamilar Katchi	Candles
7	Ramesh, C.	3/317, B.Thurinjipatti (PO), Pappirettipatti (Taluk), Dharmapuri District-635301	Ulzaipali Makkal Katchy	Ring
8	Jeyaraman, M.	3/167, Alampatti, Karadipatti, Panchayat, Thiruparankundram (Taluk), Madurai-625019.	Ezhuchi Tamilargal Munnetra Kazhagam	Whistle
(iii) C	Other Candidates			
9	Ahamed Abdul Kadar, S.	9/66,East Street, Veerasolan, Virudhunagar District-626612.	Independent	Gas Cylinder
10	Alla Pichai	1/930A, Third Main Road, Bharathi Nagar, Ramanathapuram District-623503.	Independent	Battery Torch
11	Gopalakrishnan, K.S.	4A, Bharathiyar East Street, Thirunagar, Madurai-625006.	Independent	Bead Necklace
12	Gopalakrishnan, M.	Sambiranipatti, A.Vallalapatti, Kidaripatti (PO),Melur, Madurai-625301	Independent	Coconut Farm
13	Saravanan, R.	3/173, Piravalavu Street, Kuthiyarkundu, Thiruparankundram, Madurai-625008	Independent	Pen Nib with Seven Rays
14	Thangapandi, P.	2/75-A, East Street, Othai Alangulam, Valayapatti (PO), Thiruparankundram Taluk, Madurai-625022	Independent	Pestle and Mortar
15	Dhamodharan, S.L.	7, Madurai Veeran Kovil Street, Manjanakara Street, Madurai-625001	Independent	Diamond
16	Dr. Padmarajan, K.	3/3, 23A, Padma Nivas, Ramanagar (P.O), Mettur, Salem District-636403.	Independent	Balloon
17	Korkai Palanichamy Kudumbar	4-59, Thoduvanpatti, S.I.T Post Kariyapatti Taluk, Virudhunagar District-626115.	Independent	Slate
18	Mahalingam, P.	1/368, Krishna Nagar, Thanakkankulan, Madurai-625006.	Independent	Camera

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
19	Manmathan, M.	170, Ayankollankondan, Nakkaneri, Rajapalayam Taluk, Virudhunagar District-626142	Independent	Batsman
20	Mari, N.	79, Harijan Colony, Nilaiyur, Thiruparankundram Taluk, Madurai-625005	Independent	Coconut
21	Meenakshi Sundaram, S.	9, Asari Lane, Sellur, Madurai-625002	Independent	Electric Pole
22	Murugaiah, M.	141, Ragavendar Street, Balaji Nagar, Thiruparankundram (PO), Madurai-625006	Independent	Bucket
23	Moorthy, K.	Joseph Nagar, 2nd Cross Street, Thirunagar, Madurai District-625006.	Independent	Lady Finger
24	Maideen Pitchai, H.	3/247, Pasumpon Street, Vilacheri, Thiruparankundram Taluk, Madurai-625006.	Independent	Biscuit
25	Mohan, S.	5, Sengundram Nagar, 3rd Street, Thiagarajar Engineering College Road, Thiruparankundram, Madurai-625005	Independent	Auto-Rickshaw
26	Rajkumar	57-D, Sathur Main Road, Kovilpatti, Thoothukkudi District-628501.	Independent	Flute
27	Jegadeesh Kumar, R.	5,Veerana Thevar Lane, Keela Street, Thiruparankundram, Madurai-625005.	Independent	Television
28	Jegaveeran, S.	22, Pasumpon 2nd Cross Street, Thirunagar, Madurai-625006.	Independent	Peas

Thiruparankundram, 5th November, 2016.

TMT. R. JEEVA,
Returning Officer,
195, Thiruparankundram Assembly
Constituency and District Supply and
Consumer Protection Officer,
Madurai.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 6th November 2016. RAJESH LAKHONI,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.