

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 257]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2016 Aippasi 10, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part V—Section 4

Notification by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATION BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-33/2016.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 21st October, 2016 [29 Asvina (Saka) 1938] is published:

No. 429/TN/2016(3):—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13 (c) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3) dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, namely-

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the
Assembly Constituency
(1)

52-Bargur

1. Tahsildar Bargur
2. Tahsildar Pochampalli
3. Tahsildar Krishnagiri

54-Veppanahalli

1. Tahsildar Shoolagiri
2. Tahsildar Krishnagiri

V-4 Ex. (257)

[1]

3. Tahsildar Denkanikottai

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency

(1)

55-Hosur

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar Hosur
- 2. Commissioner Hosur Municipality
- 3. Tahsildar Shoolagiri

(By Order)

J.K. RAO, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 26th October, 2016. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.