

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 24]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2016 Thai 19, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-2/2016.

A

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 15th January, 2016 [25 Pausha (Saka)] 1937 is published:

No. 429/TN/2016(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(c) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, namely:—

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
151-Tittagudi (SC)	1. Tahsildar, Tittagudi 2. Tahsildar, Veppur
152-Vridhachalam	 Tahsildar, Vridhachalam Municipal Commissioner, Vridhachalam Tahsildar, Veppur
153-Neyyveli	1. Tahsildar, Panruti 2. Tahsildar, Kurinjipadi
156-Kurinjipadi	1. Tahsildar, Cuddalore 2. Tahsildar, Kurinjipadi

V-4 Ex. (24)

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

TABLE-Cont.

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency (1)

157-Bhuvanagiri

158-Chidambaram

(2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Chidambaram
- 2. Tahsildar, Virdhachalam
- 3. Tahsildar, Bhuvanagiri
- 1. Tahsildar, Chidambaram
- 2. Municipal Commissioner, Chidambaram
- 3. Tahsildar, Bhuvanagiri.

(By Order)

Darsuo Thang, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 2nd February, 2016.