

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 232]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2016 Purattasi 13, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2047

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU

No. SRO G-30/2016.

No. and Name of the

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 22nd September, 2016 [31 Bhadrapada (Saka) 1938] is published:-

No. 429/TN/2016 (2).—In pursuance of the provisions of sub-section (1) of Section 13-(B) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Tamil Nadu, hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008 (2), dated 18-06-2008 as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Electoral Registration Officers, for 111-Mettupalayam, 116-Sulur, 117-Kavundampalayam, 118-Coimbatore (North), 119-Thondamuthur and 122-Kinathukadavu Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Contituencies shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

Electoral Registration Officer

Assembly Contitiuency	
(1)	(2)
111. Mettupalayam	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore North
116. Sulur	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore South
117. Kavundampalayam	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore North
118. Coimbatore (North)	Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore North

V-4 Ex. (232) [1]

No. and Name of the Electoral Registration Officer

Assembly Contitiuency (1)

(2)

119. Thondamuthur Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore South

122. Kinathukadavu Sub-Collector/Assistant Collector/Revenue Divisional Officer, Coimbatore South

(By Order)

MALAY MALLICK,
Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 29th September, 2016. RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government.