

# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 2]

CHENNAI, THURSDAY, JANUARY 7, 2016 Margazhi 22, Manmadha, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2046

# Part V—Section 4

## Notifications by the Election Commission of India

### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

#### No. SRO G-1/2016.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 30th December, 2015 9 Pausha (Saka) 1937 is published:

**No. 429/TN/2015(3).**—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to designating Assistant Electoral Registration Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Tamil Nadu, namely:—

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency	Assistant Electoral Registration Officer
(1)	(2)
44-Anaicut	Tahsildar, Anaicut
48-Ambur	1. Tahsildar, Ambur
	2. Commissioner, Ambur Municipality.
49-Jolarpet	Tahsildar, Natrampalli
	(By Order)
	Darsuo Ti

Darsuo Thang, Secretary, Election Commission of India.

RAJESH LAKHONI, Chief Electoral Officer and Secretary to Government.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 7th January, 2016.