©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 141]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JUNE 3, 2016 Vaikasi 21, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

# Part II—Section 1

Notifications or Orders of specific character or of particular interest to the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

#### LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

ELECTION OF SPEAKER OF THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY.

[S.O. Ms. No. 75, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, 3rd June 2016, Vaikasi 21, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047.]

#### No.II(1)/LAS/7(w-1)/2016.

Thiru P. Dhanapal has been elected as the Speaker of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly on the forenoon of the 3rd June 2016.

A.M.P. JAMALUDEEN, Secretary.

### ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER OF THE TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY.

[S.O. Ms. No. 76, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, 3rd June 2016, Vaikasi 21, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2047.]

#### No.II(1)/LAS/7(w-2)/2016.

Thiru Pollachi V. Jayaraman has been elected as the Deputy Speaker of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly on the forenoon of the 3rd June 2016.

A.M.P. JAMALUDEEN, Secretary.