[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 36]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2015 Maasi 5, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

Part V – Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY FROM 139. SRIRANGAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, 2015.

Secretariat, 17th February 2015.

No. SRO D-1/2015.

In pursuance of the provisions of Section 67 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (Act No. 43 of 1951), the following declaration containing the name of the candidate elected from the constituency referred to therein is published for general information:—

FORM 21-D

(See Rule 64)

(For use in Election to fill a casual vacancy when seat is contested)

DECLARATION OF THE RESULT OF ELECTION UNDER SECTION 66 OF THE REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT, 1951.

BYE-ELECTION TO THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF TAMIL NADU FROM

139. SRIRANGAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY.

In pursuance of the provisions contained in Section 66 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with rule 64 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, I declare that—

Tmt. S.Valarmathi, wife of N. Seetharaman, 32-A, Minnappan Street, Woraiyur, Tiruchirappalli-620 023.

sponsored by All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam has been duly elected to fill the vacancy caused in that House as notified in the Extra Ordinary issue of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, dated 08-11-2014

[Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly Secretariat Letter No. 12246/2014-4, TNLAS (B.III), dated 8-11-2014] and having been declared vacant.

Place: Srirangam,

Date: 16th February 2015.

Dr. T.G. VINAY,
Returning Officer,
139. Srirangam Assembly Constituency
and Sub-Collector,
Srirangam.
Telephone No. Office - 0431 - 2690603
Cell No. - 9445190995

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 17th February, 2015.

SANDEEP SAXENA,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.