

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009 [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 29]

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, JANUARY 31, 2015 Thai 17, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2046

### Part V—Section 2

Notification relating to list of contesting candidates from Collector and Returning Officer, other Heads of Departments, Election Tribunals, etc.

## BYE-ELECTION TO TAMIL NADU LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY, 2015 ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

**No. SRO E-1/2015.** Dated: 31st January 2015.

In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:—

#### FORM 7-A

#### LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[See rule 10 (1) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961.] Bye-Election to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2015

#### 139. SRIRANGAM ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

Seria Numbe		Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
(i)	Candidates of recognised	d National and State Political Part	ties	
1.	Annadurai, K.	S/o. Kakkalaiyan, K. D. No. 4/139, Panamangalam Koothur (Post), Mannachanallur (Taluk), Trichy-621 216.	Communist Party of India (Marxist)	Hammer, Sickle and Star
2.	Anand, N.	S/o. Nagarajan, P. No. 904, Kuditheru, Santhapuram, Adhavathur East, Allithurai Panchayat, Somarasanpettai Post, Tiruchirappalli-620 102.	Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Rising Sun

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)		
3.	Subramaniam, M.	S/o. Muthusamy, K.S. 20/1-F1, Classic Tower, 10th Cross, Thillai Nagar, Trichy-18.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus		
4.	Valarmathi, S.	W/o. Seetharaman, N. 32-A, Minnappan Street, Woraiyur, Trichy-620 003.	All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam	Two Leaves		
(ii) Candidates of registered Political Parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties)						
5.	Pandian, V.	S/o. Vellaisamy Old D.No.1/82C, New D.No.1/184-1, Ward-1 Kallakkampatti Panchayat, Karumalai Post, Marungapuri Taluk, Trichy District.	Ezhuchi Tamilargal Munnetra Kazhagam	Whistle		
6.	James Paul, R.	S/o. Rathinaraj, G. No.24, Thangam Colony, Anna Nagar West, Chennai-40.	All India Athithanar Makkal Katchi	Letter Box		
7.	Hemanathan, B.	S/o. Bairavasundaram, V. 106/1/74-A Thiruvallur Veethi, Srirangam, Trichy-620 006.	Janata Dal (United)	Arrow		
(iii) O	ther Candidates					
8.	Annamalai, C.	S/o. Chinnadurai, P. No.3/377, Santhapuram, Kuditheru, Allithurai Post, Srirangam Taluk, Tiruchirappalli-620 102.	Independent	Gas Stove		
9.	Arumugam, M.S.	S/o. Sellan, 29, 41st Street, Venkatraman Nagar, Chennai-80.	Independent	Bottle		
10.	Arumugam, P.	S/o. Palani, 5/151, Nambiyampalayam Village Post, Avinasi Taluk, Tiruppur District.	Independent	Auto-Rickshaw		
11.	Ananthan, E.	S/o. Elumalai Poongudi Road, K.Kallikudi, Srirangam Taluk, Trichy-6.	Independent	Candles		

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
12.	Anand, D.	S/o. Duraisamy, 7, Mettutheru, Srirangam, Trichy-620 006.	Independent	Plate Stand
13.	Ravi, P.	S/o. Pichai, N. 96/46, Kondayampettai, Aggiraharam, Thiruvanaikaval, Trichy-620 005.	Independent	Scissors
14.	Ramaswamy, K.R.@ Traffic Ramaswamy	S/o. Rangaswamy, M.K. 11/88, South-West Boag Road, T.Nagar, Chennai-17.	Independent	Pen Nib with Seven Rays
15.	Umar Ali, M.	S/o. Muhammad Yasin 183/42A, Kutpisha Nagar, Tennur, Trichy-620 017.	Independent	Gas Cylinder
16.	Kathiresan, L.	S/o. Lakshmana Goundar, P. 31-A, Mahalakshmi Nagar, 2nd Street, Jainagar Post, Thiruppur-641 606.	Independent	Coconut
17.	Karthick, R.	S/o. Raju, P. No.49/C, Maniammai Pallikuda Kudisaipaguthi, Indra Nagar, K.K.Nagar, Tiruchirappalli-620 021.	Independent	Chess Board
18.	Shanmugam, G.	S/o. Ganesan, A. 199, Nehru Nagar, K.R. Thoppur, T. Konagappadi, Omalur Taluk, Salem District-636 502.	Independent	Bucket
19.	Chandra Mohan, M.	S/o. Muthusamy, M. 47-Kalkikovil Street, Narasingapuram, Aathur Taluk, Salem District-636 102.	Independent	Television
20.	Settu, S.M.	S/o. Sengulathan, 130, Gandhi Nagar, Chinthamani, Tiruchirappalli.	Independent	Balloon
21.	Thirunavakkarasu	S/o. Ramasamy, C. 3/118, West Street, Ariyaravi Village, Pennandam Post, Thittakudi Taluk, Cuddalore District.	Independent	Electric Pole
22.	Padmarajan, Dr. K.	S/o. K.Kunchambu Nair, 3/3-23A, Padma Nivas, Raman Nagar Post, Mettur Dam, Salem District, Tamil Nadu-636 403.	Independent	Ring

#### TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

Serial Number	Name of Candidate.	Address of Candidate.	Party affiliation.	Symbol allotted.
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
23.	Pandian, S.	S/o. Subbaiah, 4/109-A Nadutheru, Kalpalayam Melatheru, Konalai Post, Mannachanallur Taluk, Trichy District-621 105.	Independent	Pressure Cooker
24.	Palraj, M.	S/o. Muthu, P. 3-176, Mariamman Koil Street, Devasthanam, Pettavaithalai Post, Srirangam Taluk, Trichy District-639 112.	Independent	Pot
25.	Manmathan, M	S/o. Marimuthu, V. 2/170, 3/12, South Street, Nakkaneri, Ayyankollankondan Post, Rajapalayam Taluk, Virudhunagar District.	Independent	Batsman
26.	Valarmathi, S.	W/o. Saravanan, P. No.4/12, R.S.S. Colony Santhapuram, Somarasanpettai Post, Adhavathur East, Tiruchirappalli-620 102.	Independent	Cake
27.	Valarmathi, D.	W/o. Duraisamy, D. 3-102, 3/99, Keelatheru, Adhavathur Panchayat, Adhavathur West, Tiruchirappalli-620 102.	Independent	Coat
28.	Visvanathan, A.	S/o. Anguraj, 23/25, Keelatheru Melaseedevimangalam Mannachanallur Post & Taluk, Trichy District.	Independent	Chappals
29.	Sriramchandran, P.N	S/o. Ponny Nallappan, 16/18, Anna Street, Mathiazhagan Nagar, Saligramam, Chennai-600 093.	Independent	Grapes

Srirangam,

30th January 2015.

V. MANOHARAN, Returning Officer,

139. Srirangam Assembly Constituency and Revenue Divisional Officer, Srirangam.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 31st January 2015.

SANDEEP SAXENA, Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.