©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 691

CHENNAI, SATURDAY, MARCH 29, 2014 Panguni 15, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045

Part V - Section 1

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT, PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT.

PUBLIC (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION CALLING UPON ALL PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU TO ELECT MEMBERS.

Secretariat, March 29, 2014.

No. SRO D-1/2014.

The following notification of the Government of India, Ministry of Law and Justice (Legislative Department), New Delhi-110 001, dated 29th March, 2014 [8 Chaitra, 1936 (Saka)] is republished:—

S.O. (E).—Whereas it has been decided to hold a general election for the purpose of constituting a new House of the People, on the expiration of the term of fifteenth House of the People:—

Now, therefore, in pursuance of the provisions contained in sub-section (2) of Section 14 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the President is pleased to call upon the Parliamentary constituencies, specified, in column (2) of the Table given below comprised within the corresponding States or Union territories, as the case may be, of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Puducherry, as specified in column (1) of the said Table, to elect members in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:

TABLE

State/Union Territory
(1)

ASSAM

4. Dhubri
5. Kokrajhar (ST)
6. Barpeta
7. Gauhati
8. Mangaldoi
10. Nawgong

BIHAR

8. Supaul
9. Araria
10. Kishanganj

State/Union Territory	Parliamentary Constituency
(1) BIHAR—Contd.	<i>(2)</i> 11. Katihar 12. Purnia 26. Bhagalpur 27. Banka
CHHATTISGARH	1. Surguja (ST) 2. Raigarh (ST) 3. Janjgir-Champa (SC) 4, Korba 5. Bilaspur 7. Durg 8. Raipur
JAMMU & KASHMIR	3. Anantnag
JHARKHAND	1. Rajmahal (ST) 2. Dumka (ST) 3. Godda 7. Dhanbad
MADHYA PRADESH	18. Vidisha 21. Dewas (SC) 22. Ujjain (SC) 23. Mandsour 24. Ratlam (ST) 25. Dhar (ST) 26. Indore 27. Khargone (ST) 28. Khandwa 29. Betul (ST)
MAHARASHTRA	 Nandurbar (ST) Dhule Jalgaon Raver Jalna Aurangabad Dindori (ST) Nashik Palghar (ST) Bhiwandi Kalyan Thane Mumbai North

27. Mumbai North-West28. Mumbai North-East29. Mumbai North-Central

State/Union Territory

(1)

MAHARASHTRA—Contd.

RAJASTHAN

TAMIL NADU

Parliamentary Constituency

(2)

- 30. Mumbai South-Central
- 31. Mumbai South
- 32. Raigad
- 8. Alwar
- 9. Bharatpur (SC)
- 10. Karauli-Dholpur (SC)
- 11. Dausa (ST)
- 12. Tonk-Sawai Madhopur
- 1. Tiruvallur (SC)
- 2. Chennai-North
- 3. Chennai-South
- 4. Chennai Central
- 5. Sriperumbudur
- 6. Kancheepuram (SC)
- 7. Arakkonam
- 8. Vellore
- 9. Krishnagiri
- 10. Dharmapuri
- 11. Tiruvannamalai
- 12. Arani
- 13. Viluppuram (SC)
- 14. Kallakurichi
- 15. Salem
- 16. Namakkal
- 17. Erode
- 18. Tiruppur
- 19. Nilgiris (SC)
- 20. Coimbatore
- 21. Pollachi
- 22. Dindigul
- 23. Karur
- 24. Tiruchirappalli
- 25. Perambalur
- 26. Cuddalore
- 27. Chidambaram (SC)
- 28. Mayiladuthurai
- 29. Nagapattinam (SC)
- 30. Thanjavur
- 31. Sivaganga
- 32. Madurai
- 33. Theni
- 34. Virudhunagar
- 35. Ramanathapuram
- 36. Thoothukkudi
- 37. Tenkasi (SC)
- 38. Tirunelveli
- 39. Kanniyakumari

State/Union Territory

(1)

UTTAR PRADESH

Parliamentary Constituency

(2)

- 16. Hathras (SC)
- 17. Mathura
- 18. Agra (SC)
- 19. Fatehpur Sikri
- 20. Firozabad
- 21. Mainpuri
- 22. Etah
- 31. Hardoi (SC)
- 40. Farrukhabad
- 41. Etawah (SC)
- 42. Kannauj
- 44. Akbarpur

WEST BENGAL

- 5. Raiganj
- 6. Balurghat
- 7. Maldaha Uttar
- 8. Maldaha Dakshin
- 9. Jangipur
- 11. Murshidabad

PUDUCHERRY

1. Puducherry

[F.H-11024/2/2014-Leg.II]

(By Order)

P.K. MALHOTRA, Secretary to the Government of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 29th March, 2014.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.