

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

## EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 62]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014 Panguni 7, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

# Part V—Section 4

### **Notifications by the Election Commission of India**

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICER FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY

CONSTITUENCY IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU

#### No. SRO G-9/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14th March, 2014 [23 Phalguna, 1935 (Saka)] is republished:—

**No. 434/TN-HP/2014(2).**—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN-HP/2014 (2), dated 2nd January 2014, as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officer for Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu namely:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Parliamentary Constituency shown in column (1), of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) against the SI.No. shown below shall be substituted:

**T**ABLE

Number and
Name of the Parliamentary
Constituency.
(1)

18-Tiruppur

Assistant Returning Officer

(2)

11. Tahsildar, Tiruppur North

(By Order)

TAPAS KUMAR,
Principal Secretary,
Election Commission of India.

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 21st March, 2014. PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.