[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14 [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 61]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014 Panguni 7, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

AMENDMENT TO THE LIST OF ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS FOR THE PARLIAMENTARY CONSTITUENCIES IN THE STATE OF TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-8/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, dated 14th March, 2014 [23 Phalguna, 1935 (Saka)] is republished:—

No. 434/TN-HP/2014(2).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India makes the following amendments in its Notification No. 434/TN-HP/2014 (2), dated 2nd January 2014, as amended, from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officer for Parliamentary Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu namely:—

For the existing entries in column (2) of the table appended to the said notification, in respect of the Parliamentary Constituency shown in column (1), of the said table, the entries shown in column (2) against the SI.No. shown below shall be substituted:—

	TABLE
Number and Name of the Parliamentary Constituency.	Assistant Returning Officer
(1)	(2)
2-Chennai North	 Zonal Officer, Zone-I (Thiruvottiyur) No. 947, Thiruvottiyur High Road, Chennai-600 019.
	5. Secretary and Personnel Officer, Tamil Nadu Housing Board, 435, Anna Salai, Chennai-600 035.
	 General Manager (Admin), Tamil Nadu Small Industries Development Corporation (SIDCO), Chennai.
	7. Tahsildar, Thiruvottiyur Taluk.
	9. Taluk Excise Officer, Perambur, Chennai-600 011.
	10. Tahsildar, Perambur Taluk, Chennai-600 011.
	12. Tahsildar, Purasawalkam Taluk, Chennai-600 003.
3-Chennai South	 Special Tahsildar-I, (Tsunami Relief) Collectorate, Chennai-600 001.
	8. Special Tahsildar (ULT), Mambalam Taluk, Chennai-600 078.
	9. Tahsildar, Mambalam Taluk, Chennai-600 078.
	10. Tahsildar, Mylapore Taluk, Chennai-600 028.
	11. Special Tahsildar (ULT), Mylapore Taluk, Chennai-600 028.
4-Chennai Central	 General Manager (Admin & LA), State Industries Promotion Corporation of Tamil Nadu (SIPCOT), Chennai-600 008.
	 General Manager (Marketing), Tamil Nadu Cements Corporation Limited (TANCEM), Chennai.
	 General Manager (Retail Vending), Tamil Nadu State Marketing Corporation Limited, Chennai.
	 Special Tahsildar (ULT), Purasawalkam Taluk, Chennai-600 003.
	10. Taluk Excise Officer, Mylapore Taluk, Chennai-600 028.
	11. Taluk Excise Officer, Egmore Taluk, Chennai-600 031.
	12. Tahsildar, Egmore Taluk, Chennai-600 031.
	(By Order) Tapas Kumar, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.