©
GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU
2014

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 41]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2014 Maasi 13, Vijaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

### Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

#### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

## HOME DEPARTMENT (Courts VIA)

APPOINTMENT OF JURISDICTIONAL DEPUTY COMMISSIONERS OF POLICE IN CITIES OTHER THAN CHENNAI CITY AS EXECUTIVE MAGISTRATE TO EXERCISE POWERS UNDER THE CODE OF CRIMINAL PROCEDURE.

[G.O. Ms No. 181, Home (Cts VIA), 25th February 2014, மாசி 13, விஜய, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2045.]

#### No.II(2)/HO/207(g)/2014.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 20 read with sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973 (Central Act 2 of 1974), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby appoints the officers specified below to be Executive Magistrates in their respective Police District so as to exercise the powers conferred under Sections 107 to 110 of the said Code:—

- 1. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Madurai City.
- 2. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Coimbatore City.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Tiruchirappalli City.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Tirunelveli City.
- 5. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Salem City.
- 6. Deputy Commissioner of Police, Law and Order, Tiruppur City.

APURVA VARMA,
Principal Secretary to Government.