[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14.

[R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 226]

CHENNAI, TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2014 Aippasi 25, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2045

## Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

### NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### TOURISM, CULTURE AND RELIGIOUS ENDOWMENTS DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF FINANCE COMMITTEE UNDER THE TAMIL NADU MUSIC AND FINE ARTS UNIVERSITY ACT, 2013.

[G.O. Ms. No. 273, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments (C1-1), 11th November 2014, Aippasi 25, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2045.]

#### No.II(2)/TCRE/671(c)/2014.

Under Section 26 of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University Act, 2013 (Tamil Nadu Act 30 of 2013) the Finance Committee of the Tamil Nadu Music and Fine Arts University is constituted with the following members:—

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor;
- 2. The Secretary to Government, Finance Department;
- 3. The Secretary to Government, Tourism, Culture and Religious Endowments Department;
- 4. The Commissioner of Art and Culture, Halls Road, Egmore, Chennai;
- 5. Thiru B.M. Sundaram, Renowned Musicologist. (Nominated by the Syndicate).
- 2. As per Section 26(3) of the said Act, the Vice-Chancellor shall be the *ex-officio* Chairperson and the Finance Officer shall be the *ex-officio* Secretary of the Finance Committee.
- 3. The Finance Committee commence its function from the date of issue of Notification. As per sub-section (4) of Section 26 of the said Act, all the members of the Finance Committee, other than *ex-officio* members, shall hold office for a period of three years.

R. KANNAN,

Additional Chief Secretary to Government.