

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 188]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2014 Purattasi 1, Jaya, Thiruvalluvar Aandu – 2045

Part V—Section 4

Notifications by the Election Commission of India

NOTIFICATIONS BY THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

APPOINTMENT OF ASSISTANT ELECTORAL REGISTRATION OFFICERS FOR THE ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCIES IN TAMIL NADU.

No. SRO G-26/2014.

The following Notification of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001, Dated 10th September, 2014 [19 Bhadrapada (saka) 1936] is published:

NOTIFICATION

No. 429/TN/2014(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 13(C) of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendment in the Notification No. 429/TN/2008(3), dated 18-06-2008, as amended from time to time, relating to the change of the nomenclature of Assistant Electoral Registration Officers, for Assembly Constituency in the State of Tamil Nadu.

In column (2) of the Table appended to the said Notification, for the existing entries mentioned against the Assembly Constituency shown in the column (1), the following entries shall be substituted.

TABLE

No. & Name of the Assembly Constituency. (1)

189-Madurai East

195-Thirupparankundram

Secretariat, Chennai-600 009, 17th September, 2014. Anistant Electore

Assistant Electoral Registration Officer. (2)

- 1. Tahsildar, Madurai North
- 2. Tahsildar, Madurai East
- 1. Tahsildar, Madurai South
- 2. Tahsildar, Thirupparankundram
- 3. Tahsildar, Madurai West

(By Order)

Tapas Kumar, Principal Secretary, Election Commission of India.

PRAVEEN KUMAR,

Chief Electoral Officer and Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department.