© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



# TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

**EXTRAORDINARY** PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 25]

CHENNAI, SUNDAY, JANUARY 31, 2010 Thai 18, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

# Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

## NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

### SOCIAL WELFARE AND NUTRITIOUS MEAL PROGRAMME DEPARTMENT

CONSTITUTION OF THE COMMISSION AND NOMINATIONS OF CHAIRPERSON AND OTHER MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION UNDER THE TAMIL NADU STATE COMMISSION FOR WOMEN ACT.

[G.O. Ms. No. 23, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme (SW-3), 29th January 2010.]

#### No. II(2)/SWNMP/68(d)/2010.

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-sections (1) and (2) of Section 3 of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women Act, 2008 (Tamil Nadu Act 31 of 2008), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby constitutes the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women and nominates the following Chairperson and Members, namely:—

Tmt. S.P. Sarguna Pandian, Former Minister, No.1, Lawer Chinna Thambi 1st Street, Tondaiyarpet, Chennai-21.	 	Chairperson
Tmt. Quidsia Gandhi, I.A.S., 11/29, Poornam Prakasam Road, Balaji Nagar, Royapettah, Chennai-14.	 	Member
Tmt. V. Vanitha, I.P.S., District Superintendent of Police, Perambalur District.	 	Member
Tmt. R. Aalis Manohari, Social Worker, No.13, G.S. Nagar, Ramapuram, Chennai-600 089.	 	Member

Tmt. Eugenie Pinto, Formerly Principal, Queen Mary's College, K2, Rohini Garden, Santhom High Road, Chennai-28.	 	Member
Tmt. C. Sangamithra, Advocate, H1, Ranga Niwas Apartments, Barnaby Road, Kilpauk, Chennai-10.	 	Member
Tmt. K. Gayathri Devi, Member of Legislative Assembly, No.38, G.S.T. Road, Opposite Police Quarters, Maduranthagam.	 	Member
Tmt. P. Kamalambal, Member of Legislative Assembly, No. 12-A, S.V.N. Street, Kancheepuram.	 	Member
Principal Secretary to Government, Social Welfare and Nutritious Meal Programme Department, Chennai-9.	 	Member Ex-officio
Commissioner of Social Welfare, Chennai-5.	 	Member-Secretary

2. The Chairperson and Members of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women shall hold office for a period of three years.

3. This Notification shall come into force on the 1st February, 2010.

P. RAMA MOHANA RAO, Principal Secretary to Government.

2