

GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2010

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2009-11.

R.Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Re. 0.80 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 23]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, JANUARY 29, 2010 Thai 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2041

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

REMOVAL OF CHAIRMAN OF KOTTAIYUR TOWN PANCHAYAT, SIVAGANGAI DISTRICT UNDER THE TAMIL NADU DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES ACT.

[G.O. (D) No. 33, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (TP-II), 29th January 2010, Thai 16, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2041.]

No. II(2)/MAWS/68(b)/2010.

Whereas a written notice of intention to make a motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru Suba. Vairavan, Chairman, Kottaiyur Town Panchayat, Sivagangai District signed by twelve Councillors out of the sanctioned strength of the fifteen Councillors of the said council together with a copy of the motion proposed to be made have been delivered to the Assistant Director of Town Panchayats, Sivagangai Zone in person by three Councillors under the provisions of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920);

And, whereas the said motion expressing want of confidence in Thiru Suba. Vairavan, Chairman of the said Town Panchayat has been carried out with the support of twelve Councillors out of the sanctioned strength of the fifteen councillors in the meeting convened by the Assistant Director of Town Panchayats, Sivagangai Zone, on the 8th September 2009, after following the procedures specified in Section 40-A of the said Act;

Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (12) of Section 40-A of the Tamil Nadu District Municipalities Act, 1920 (Tamil Nadu Act V of 1920), the Governor of Tamil Nadu hereby removes Thiru Suba. Vairavan, Chairman, Kottaiyur Town Panchayat, Sivagangai District from the office of Chairman of the said Town Panchayat.

NIRANJAN MARDI, Secretary to Government.